BBQ Ranch Bacon Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Family ate them up!! Be sure to make plenty to go around. I don't know if my grill is psycho, my burger meat is inferior, or I just can't get the combo of the two right. I followed instructions and cooked the patties, waiting for juices to appear on the surface, but they never did. The first batch was a charred disaster! Instead, I set my grill to low, cooked about 6 minutes on one side, 3 minutes on the other, then moved the patties to the top warmer grill to add bacon and cheese for melting. That worked! Excellent recipe, just may need cooking adjustments depending on your grill. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjsboutique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
These are sooooo good! A nice spin on a burger and kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Yummy! It rained so I had to cook my burgers in a cast iron skillet, but they were great. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by agordonpym
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
These burgers were wonderful. Just that simple sauce mixture really made them stand out. We'll definitely be making these again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Was a HUGE hit with the entire family. Added a tsp. of pepper, a Tbsp. of Worcestershire and a Tbsp. of bread crumbs. Grilled 5 minutes, flipped, topped with cheese and bacon, grilled 5 more and they burgers were perfect and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
My husband loved these! Quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was very tasty. I scaled this down and it turned out great. I made a mistake and used the dry ranch seasoning powder in the barbecue sauce but it seemed like a huge amount until I realized they meant the premade stuff in the bottle. So I had to start over with that part. I pan fried these on the stovetop. This made a nice meal with little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
One of the best burgers I have ever eaten!! We added tomatoes too (a burger's not a burger without a tomato right?) YUMMO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraBeara24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I found this hamburger recipe when i was looking for something new to try. My husband loooves hamburgers so i was a little hesitant. However these burgers came out delicious!! They were nice and moist and the Ranch seasoning wasn't too powerful. The hubby especially liked the BBQ ranch dressing that we topped the burgers with! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by virgie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States