BBQ 'Pulled' Tuna Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Instead of sauteing the onion and garlic in water, I sauteed it in butter. I used Baby Ray's barbeque sauce in this recipe. I topped each helping of barbeque tuna with a slice of sharp cheddar cheese. I was seriously taking a big chance on this recipe because I wasn't sure that my family would like this......but they did. They ate every bit of it. Great quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I was so worried that the BBQ would taste fishy and no one would like it but the fam didn't even notice it was tuna. Taste and texture were awesome and took so little time to make... I've got a new favorite tuna recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I made this recipe it was delicious. I added cheese and put it in the broiler for about a minute and a half. All of the flavors combined was orgasmic. We will make this again at my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was absolutely amazing! I'm not going to lie, the thought of putting BBQ on tuna sounded a little funny, but WOW! It honestly amazed me! It is a great addition to my Lentin season!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was perfect! I've been pescatarian (only eat fish) for quite some time now and I certainly missed barbecue pork! Now, not only is this recipe simple and good for those on a budget, but it tastes wonderful. However, I used minced garlic from a jar and onion powder. I also added some mustard powder and chili powder for more kick. Baby Ray's sauce works best since is had sweetness to it. There was no fish taste at all either! Phenomenal recipe - Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Kornblum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Delish! Added lots of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
definitely a lot better then it sounds at first. like some of the other reviews I used a little bit of butter and added some oil so the onions would just saute and not brown. definitely will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I love this recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Pretty good! And a really good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Soo good! Never would have thought of this on my own. I don't eat "meat" (pork, beef, chicken), so this is a yummy alternative & you can't even really tell it's not pork! For a "healthier" version I substituted a bed of spinach for the rolls, and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Pulled Pork Pesto Sandwich

The best of the South meets the freshest flavors of Italy.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States