BBQ Pulled Pork Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Impossible to give a pizza recipe that doesn't call for cheese 5 stars, but it was pretty good overall. I prefer more sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I was looking for something to make with what I had and did a search with pulled pork and this came up. I had some prepared pulled pork with bbq sauce already mixed in and also found baked naan bread. So, I just used that. Since the pork already had bbq sauce, I just added the red onion and red bell pepper. I also baked it as suggested. I have always liked the bbq chicken pizzas, so this was a bit too salty to me, compared to that. I also couldn't help but miss the cheese on a pizza. It didn't seem like a pizza to me but more like a flat bbq sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used crescent roll dough for the crust. Pre baked for 10 min. Assembled with hot BBQ pork mixture added crumbled cooked bacon hot sauce and 3 kinds of cheese. Colby jack and pepper jack. Chopped green onions. Will def make again. Thank you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Used store bought pizza dough and followed the recipe exactly. My Family raved about it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was a great way to use up leftover pulled pork! I used a crock pot and cooked 2 lb pork butt with 1 jar of Trader Joe's Bold and Spicy bbq sauce for sandwiches. I used the leftovers for this and added shredded cheese and cilantro. No chipotle powder, so I used garlic powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Hi this is the author of this recipe and I wanted to note we add and remove different ingredients for this pizza all the time it is so easy to customize. Just recently we added mozzarella, bacon, red onion, red bell pepper and cilantro and it was great. I now always add cheese but still make a no cheese option for the dairy intolerant. I also found if you like it spicy and don't want to mix your own bbq sauce that Trader Joe's Bbq sauce has just a good amount of kick straight in the bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
We love, love, love this recipe! In fact, my husband just had to share a picture on Twitter of the slices I gave him, because he was very excited about how this tasted. I used the "Quick and Easy Pizza Crust" recipe from this site (with lots of extra herbs in the dough). I made a few small changes to the toppings that put this beyond 5 stars: 1) Instead of seasoning the BBQ sauce with chipotle chili powder, I spread the sauce and then lightly sprinkled some cayenne pepper and some garlic powder on top. 2) After the sauce and seasonings, I put an even layer of grated parmesan cheese on top. 3) Then, I put an extra 2T of BBQ sauce on top of the pulled pork layer, b/c I knew it would dry out a bit in the oven. (Don't skip this extra step - it's important!) 4) Sprinkled shredded cheddar on top (b/c pizza doesn't seem right without cheese). 5) Finally, I brushed the outer crust with a mixture of olive oil & garlic powder. I can't wait to make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
love anything pizza,tried this......it was awesome!!! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
We love this pizza. I make mine with a crescent roll crust and instead of chipotle chili powder, I add in a good amount of homemade barbeque rub. If I have it, I'll sprinkle some shredded sharp cheddar or pepperjack cheese over the top. My boys will usually eat a whole pizza in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States