BBQ Potatoes with Green Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Simple and delicious - a great side dish for grilled steak. I cut the recipe in half and sprayed the inside of the foil with a bit of Pam so nothing would stick. I used seasoned salt vs. plain salt and although you could add various herbs and spices to this I think less is more.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Hubs made this for us tonight and it was simple but delicious. He said he enjoyed himself making it too, largely because of the flexibility to be creative with seasonings. The green onions, however, are a must. The submitter is right - they really do contribute a lot of flavor, much more so than just plain onions do. Rather than large baking potatoes, we used baby Yukon Golds, as we love their creaminess and buttery flavor. Hubs seasoned them with Penzey's Shallot Salt and Penzey's Chicago Seasoning. So many different herbs or spices could be used to season these, but I'm sure they're just as delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Very good and easy! We used red skin potatoes and Lawry's Seasoned salt instead of the salt/pepper. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I make this often. I go heavy on the onions and use olive oil instead of butter. I also ad a clove of garlic for each individual pack and sometimes frozen green beans. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLFBHARD
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Not as tasty as I was expecting, but definitely a keeper of a side dish (quick, easy, tasty enough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I only used 2 very large potatoes, same amount of onions. Really great flavor and oh so simple! Definitely spray the foil w/Pam & dot w/extra butter. The onions meld with the butter so nicely. Thank you for a great addition to the potato family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
We enjoyed these with our BBQ last night. I added a bit of minced garlic to the packet, because we love garlic! They turned out pretty good. Nothing exceptional, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
These potatoes were so good! Amazing how good just a few simple ingredients can be together. My husband loved them and is already talking about making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Great recipe when you don't feel like turning the oven on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I've made this twice now and it always turns out delicious. I'll be making this often this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States