BBQ Potato Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
I microwaved the potatoes in a closed dish with no water after peeling & cutting them instead of boiling, then shook them in a ziploc bag to coat with oil, then put on grill. They were GREAT! My husband said "the best french fries I've ever eaten." Really easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
While these aren't the prettiest potatoes I've ever made (add a sprinkling of parsley if you're serving to fancy-schmancy neighbors), they were NOT hard to make at all. I used redskins and only half the oil and seasoning salt. Since the recipe doesn't supply the size of potato to use, I was worried my reds were too small for all that flavor. I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Glad I tried this before serving it to company. There was very little flavor, and they are not visually appealing. Lots of prep for little reward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
I made this a little differently...I actually used a italian dressing instead of the oil...and then added salt and Mrs. Dash seasoning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
very, very easy, and delicious and no matter how you spice it up, you can't go wrong! I have used butter flavored Pam and sprinkled dill weed and seasoned salt on the potatoes, and my kids love that. I have also cut onions, green and red pepper and added that to the potatoes (after they were boiled)with olive oil and seasoned salt and thats great too. This recipe is very versatile if you like to experiment with different herbs, oils, and seasonings to accomodate the meat you are b-b-queing. A great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
I've made these several times just in the past few weeks. They're delicious! Only variation I made was to use olive oil instead of regular vegetable oil. The first time I made them, I made the mistake of allowing them to boil too long, which made quite a mess because they were too "mushy" to work with. (MY mistake!) Now I make sure they're still somewhat firm when removing them from the boiling water. Great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
These were interesting, a nice change from grilled potatoes in foil. I added a little too much salt to mine, but that was a minor thing. The potatoes were best where the outside got crispy. They are super easy and really not very fattening. I think I will try it with other spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
These are great. Instead of boiling I baked them until slightly tender and then put on the grill. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
These were very good! I used a seasoning salt that I bought from a food demonstration that i went to. I thought i was never going to use it! Well i was wrong. I will be making these often in the months to come! Easy and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This is an easy and tasty way to make potatoes!! My kids peeled the potatoes for me, all I had to do is chop them in half, cook them for 15 minutes, toss with oil and seasoning salt, and hand to my husband to BBQ. It was great!! I made this recipe twice so far, once with OLD BAY seasoning, and once with LAWRY's Seasoning Salt. They were both good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States