BBQ Potato Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by CRUISEM
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We had 50/50 reviews on this recipe. Half really liked it and half thought is was nothing special. It is very easy to make and I am sure with a little "tweaking" of the spices it would be a 5 star recipe. Thanks for the post ~ I will most likely play with this one a little and end up with a great potato dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Very good. I did add parsley, garlic powder and cayenne pepper. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
My family thought I was crazy when I made these, but they all loved them!!!! I added kosher salt and used butter instead of oil and they were amazing!!!! Thanks so much for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
We both loved these... especially my husband! We were cooking an eye round roast, so I put them in the oven too, in a separate dish. Used the tiny red potatoes with the skin left on, and I coated them with melted butter. I then added Seasoned Salt, Garlic Powder, Black Pepper, Rosemary and Parsley. They came out absolutely delicious. I love them with the skins on! And everything was done at the same time. I have requests to make these more often, and I certainly will.I'm rating these a four, because they really needed the flavor of the herbs and spices.Add those, and you've got a five star recipe! Thanks so much for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Very good, very easy and basic. I cut the potatoes into wedges and boiled them. Then put them in a ziploc bag with olive oil, salt and pepper, lawry's seasoning salt, and garlic powder...and shook it up. Then I put them on the grill until they had darkened a little and gotten crispy. They were delicious!! Those of you that said they weren't flavorful enough....they are potatoes! You have to add the flavor!! Very very good! I was excited to find a potato recipe I could use on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Needed a lot more seasoning. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
We loved this BBQ potato recipe! I used red potatoes, cut into quarters and left the skins on. I then took the zip-lock bag suggestion: used olive oil instead of vegetable and shook the potatoes in a mix of season salt, garlic, and onion powder. Very good. Goes great with any grilled meat. Thanks Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
These are OK... not visually appealing and tasted boring. Needed lots more spices to make them better - but will try them again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I just scrubbed my potatoes and left the peel on, added some green onion and garlic because we love spicy. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States