BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
Great BBQ pork sandwiches! Easy, no fuss recipe. My whole family loved it! Marilee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
I have tried different barbeque recipes and never found a good one until this one. It is super easy and delicious! My kids (ages 2 and 4) never eat barbeque in the restaurant, but both of them ate this. It was SO easy. My only complaint is the price - it cost over $11 for 3 lbs. of boneless pork ribs. Next time I might buy a boston butt and cut it instead. :) I will definitely use this recipe again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
This was really good. My husband loved it and even took some to work for lunch the next day. He had mentioned right before I made this that he despised pulled pork. I served it with homemade cole slaw and chips. I used a homemade ketchup-based bbq sauce that was very thick. When I baked it, I added a ladle or two of the broth. It gave it a very rich flavor. I used boneless country ribs. I'll definitely make this again soon and freeze batches of it for quick weekend meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
This was easy and so delicious! My husband and I didn't speak a word to each other during dinner...we were too busy stuffing our faces! I used fresh kaiser rolls from the bakery and topped the sandwiches off with sweet pickles and baked onion rings. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLYJELLO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This recipe is impossible to screw up...also, everyone we've tried this (about ten times)on loves it. After experimenting a bit, we've settled on the following: pepper then brown pork (shoulder or butt cut) chop med - large onion, put in bottom of slow cooker with browned meet on top, then pour on 1/2-3/4 bottle of smoke/bbq sauce, cook for 8-10 hours, remove bone(s) and large pieces of fat, shred meat, put back in the cooker, mix with the leftover bbq sauce then switch to high for 1/2-1 hr. serve on rolls with beer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
332 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
This was a hit a my house, boyfriend and toddler loved it! It was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
This is by far, the very best recipe I have ever made in the crockpot. WE LOVE IT!! It is SO easy and incredibly delicious!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much for listing it!! A WINNER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This is fool proof. I loved it. I find that recipes like this are only as good as your BBQ sauce, and everyone has different opinions about how a BBQ sauce should be. Use your favorite sauce and you will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLEEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
This is easy and fool proof. I cooked the pork and shredded it one day, then the next all I had to do was mix in the BBQ sauce and heat it up-that made for a quick meak! I will try it with different sauces to find my family's absolute favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Delicious and easy!! Two of my favorite combos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States