BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was hands down the best pulled pork ever. My mom even had to admit it was better than hers. I just cooked it for the times they recommended and used Jack Daniels Smokey Honey bbq. I will be using the recipe again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I used pork shoulder for about 10hrs. shredded it and oh my, it was so good. used jack Daniels barbque sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittycat2007

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Great and easy recipe. The meat comes out very tender. The only thing I don't recommend is using sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce, leaves it a little too sweet. Otherwise, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I've been making pulled pork in the crock pot forever. Toss it in with a bottle of bbq sauce. Serve it on a bun at the end of the day. This didn't taste much different, but involved an extra step (and dirty pot). It was good - but more work. And I would definitely add an onion and a bell pepper to the crock pot (gives it so much more depth of flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
At the suggestion of another reviewer I used pork butt instead. I slow cooked it for 8 hours and it shredded so easy. I added the bbq sauce and marinated it over night then 4 hours before dinner I put it back in the slow cooker. I will say it was really mushy though. It tastes amazing but the texture is off. I have no problem with texture (I'd never be able to eat sushi if I did) but if that is something that is important to you, I suggest following the recipe and bake it in the oven. I may do that next time around instead of slow cooking it for so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
very good and very easy. Kind of sloppy with all the sauce. The kids really liked them. 2nd time I made- drained off liquid after cooking then added BBQ...see notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
The entire bottle of sauce was way too much. Good for as easy as it is. If you have a good sauce, it's hard to ruin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I used a pork butt, too, and a rub with no liquid in the crock pot! Turned out GREAT - definitely needed that last half hour in the oven with the bbq sauce. The reviews here were really helpful! I would suggest reading through a bunch. This recipe IS as easy as it looks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States