BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Made this for the first time for my sons birthday party. It was a HIT! Everyone raved about it and gobbled it up. Whatever was left was taken home as left overs! Easy simple recipe to follow with great results, you can't go wrong. I used pork shoulder with bone in. I cut off the skin and fat from the top, placed it in the slow cooker with the bone. When it was done, the meat fell of the bone, and I shredded it. It was only .79 a pound for the pork shoulder. Ibought 17 lbs and used 2 slow cookers. It was 2 shoulders about 8lbs each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Melt in your mouth delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof2kitties

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Many, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Good recipe. I used Boston Pork Butt instead of pork ribs. Meat was tender and delicious. I am not a big meat lover probably one of the reasons I didn't give it five stars. Well another reason, need to find the right barbecue sauce to give it that special kick. I used Kraft Honey Barbecue.....it was good but still not 100% satisfied. I will keep looking for that special sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Perfect and so easy. I used beer, a little bit of seasoning and kosher salt and that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Just ok for us. Pork is quite tender, but not a lot of flavor. I prefer to have seasoned meat & the BBQ sauce as a condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I used boneless country ribs and the meat shredded beautifully and was tender after exactly 4 hours in the crockpot. We used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce, but still looking for the perfect bottled bbq sauce. Will serve again, but for a family of 3, will make only 1/2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was a hit! I've now made it for two different gatherings and it's been very well-received. I use whatever cheapest cut of pork is on sale because I cook it in the crockpot overnight on low, which makes it literally fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
EASY and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Great recipe! I could not find boneless pork ribs so I used a Boston pork roast. I cut it into rib size pieces. They cooked in about 3 hours vs. 4 hours stated in the directions, so keep an eye on them when cooking. BBQ turned out delicious!! Will definitey make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States