BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very, very good and easy too! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Excellent! So easy to make, and as someone else said -- impossible to screw up. Went great with Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory Smoked sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
rated 4 cause I made my own BBQ sauce, otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Burgess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This recipe makes a great sandwich. I added jalapenos, garlic and vinegar to the broth. Everyone will enjoy this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very easy and very good. The pork just fell apart after 4 hours on high. My only complaint is the amount of servings it says it makes. 3 pounds seems like it would be enough for 12, but 3 pounds of meat is enough for about 10 sandwiches and they were so good everyone wanted 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Very good, but I recommend using your fav homemade bbq sauce instead and lots of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefreeloves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe. 3 ingredients, a crockpot, and great flavor. Doesn't get any better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
quite easy to prepare and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I used a 4-1/4 lb pork shoulder blade roast, which the butcher recommended. Before cooking I removed about 1/2 lb fat, and there was still fat running through the roast (which I was able to remove a lot of while shredding later). I don't know if this particular roast had more than usual, but I will not use this cut of pork again! Otherwise, I followed the recipe and it was great - used Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory & Brown Sugar BBQ sauce. In a taste test, I don't know if I'd be able to guess which is the Baby Ray's and which is the sauce I used to make, so why not save the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Like many other reviewers here, I used a boston butt instead of the boneless ribs. I soaked the meat in a brine solution overnight, then put a generous amount of dry rub on it before putting it in the crock pot. I also cut up an onion in thick slices and placed in the bottom of the crock. I placed the meat in fat side up. After cooking it on low for about 10 hours, I removed the bone (came out effortlessly!), let the crock cool and then placed the whole thing in the fridge. The next morning, I removed the cold fat off the top of the crock, then pulled the fat off the meat. I used forks to shred the meat, then added the sauce. Covered the pan with aluminum foil, placed in oven at 350 degrees to reheat. Made the sides while it reheated (used the leftover broth to cook rice in), family said it was the best bbq'd pork they've ever had. Since then, I have made the recipe as written, with soaking meat in brine the night before as the only adjustment. Just as good! Even though I followed the suggestions of others originally, with a few changes of my own, I still think this is the best pork recipe on the entire site. This one is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States