BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Very easy and the taste is whatever bbq sauce you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
excellent. used 5 1/2 lbs. of bone in pork butt. 2 cans of 10 oz beef broth plus 1/2 cup water. low all day. used "a very popular bbq sauce" from this site. soaked it all up and it was a lot. next time mix in 3/4 and serve other on side to save on calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I used a pork shoulder (Boston butt) for this recipe and bullseye BBQ sauce. My family LOVED it. There was no left overs remaining but they wished there was! Very simple and so good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I, like others, used a 3lb pork butt roast instead of ribs. Cooked it in the crockpot with the beef broth on high for 4 hours. Then I turned it down to low for 2 more hours. So tender I had to remove it from the crockpot with a slotted spoon! I pulled it apart, emptied the broth from the crockpot. Then I decided to play with my cheap honey bbq sauce. I added about 1/4-1/2 cup of cider vinegar to it, to make it taste more like my husband's native North Carolina bbq sauce. HUGE hit!!! Hubby and son ate til they were sick, lol! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMCGEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Paris, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Really easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Easy but delicious. Be sure and use a good sauce. personally, store brand wont taste as good. sweet baby rays, kc masterpiece, bullseye, etc, but please use a good sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen73076

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryson City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I used a 3.5 lb pork butt. I cooked it in my slow cooker for 4 hrs. I drained the broth and shredded the pork. I added the pork back into my slow cooker with approximately 1.5 cups of bbq sauce. I set the slow cooker on warm and warmed it up for 30 minutes then served. The pork was cooked perfectly. I added more bbq sauce on the pork sandwiches so everyone could have their choice of hot bbq sauce, mild bbq sauce or honey bbq sauce. For how easy this recipe is to make and the few ingredients required to make it, this really is a great recipe. A keeper! Especially for the nights I don't feel like cooking! Great leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was hands down the best pulled pork ever. My mom even had to admit it was better than hers. I just cooked it for the times they recommended and used Jack Daniels Smokey Honey bbq. I will be using the recipe again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I used pork shoulder for about 10hrs. shredded it and oh my, it was so good. used jack Daniels barbque sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Symonds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Great and easy recipe. The meat comes out very tender. The only thing I don't recommend is using sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce, leaves it a little too sweet. Otherwise, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States