BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
very good and very easy. Kind of sloppy with all the sauce. The kids really liked them. 2nd time I made- drained off liquid after cooking then added BBQ...see notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
The entire bottle of sauce was way too much. Good for as easy as it is. If you have a good sauce, it's hard to ruin it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I used a pork butt, too, and a rub with no liquid in the crock pot! Turned out GREAT - definitely needed that last half hour in the oven with the bbq sauce. The reviews here were really helpful! I would suggest reading through a bunch. This recipe IS as easy as it looks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Skipped the oven part, but added in some liquid smoke, tomato paste and some spice halfway through and it was awesome! Also, added in some lime juice (any acid) to help break down the meat while it cooked in the beef broth. Serve in a hawaiian role with bbq sauce and slaw - the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slycooley24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Absolutely amazing!! I could have ate the meat plan without any BBQ sauce. My husband and I have been dying to make it again. Honestly this is the best recipe for Pulled Pork sandwiches that I have every seen. I highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Fantastic. I used about 7 lbs of the boneless pork ribs, put on low in the slow cooker for 10 hours and it shredded super easily. Put it in the fridge over night and then addedd Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce, popped it in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes the next morning and transferred it back in the slow cooker on low for ~ 2 hours. BIG hit at a football party, very moist and good flavor. Made a great sandwich with a dash of horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Roasted pork butt would be better flavor and less expensive cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaelThePracticalBBQr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Awesome, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpellCaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kearns, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States