BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Wow, yummy! I bought a 4lb "pork loin center cut boneless roast" and cut it in two (cause there are only 2 people eating dinner tonight). Then put the pork and broth in the crock pot for about 9 hours (while at work) then took it out, poured the whole 18 oz bottle of BBQ sauce over it and only put it in the oven (in a glass dish cause I don't have a cast iron) for 10 minutes to warm it up. It all depends upon the type of BBQ sauce you buy for flavor. But this was a simple, easy, and yummy way to make dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Turned out great...my husband loved it, and since cooking isn't my forte, I'm really glad to have another easy and tasty dish, especially one I can stick in the crock pot in the morning before work so we can eat as soon as we get home. Instead of cooking on high for four hours and then cooking in a Dutch oven or skillet, I just put all the ingredients in the crock pot in the morning for 8 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Very easy and the taste is whatever bbq sauce you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
excellent. used 5 1/2 lbs. of bone in pork butt. 2 cans of 10 oz beef broth plus 1/2 cup water. low all day. used "a very popular bbq sauce" from this site. soaked it all up and it was a lot. next time mix in 3/4 and serve other on side to save on calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I used a pork shoulder (Boston butt) for this recipe and bullseye BBQ sauce. My family LOVED it. There was no left overs remaining but they wished there was! Very simple and so good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I, like others, used a 3lb pork butt roast instead of ribs. Cooked it in the crockpot with the beef broth on high for 4 hours. Then I turned it down to low for 2 more hours. So tender I had to remove it from the crockpot with a slotted spoon! I pulled it apart, emptied the broth from the crockpot. Then I decided to play with my cheap honey bbq sauce. I added about 1/4-1/2 cup of cider vinegar to it, to make it taste more like my husband's native North Carolina bbq sauce. HUGE hit!!! Hubby and son ate til they were sick, lol! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMCGEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Paris, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Really easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Easy but delicious. Be sure and use a good sauce. personally, store brand wont taste as good. sweet baby rays, kc masterpiece, bullseye, etc, but please use a good sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen73076

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryson City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I used a 3.5 lb pork butt. I cooked it in my slow cooker for 4 hrs. I drained the broth and shredded the pork. I added the pork back into my slow cooker with approximately 1.5 cups of bbq sauce. I set the slow cooker on warm and warmed it up for 30 minutes then served. The pork was cooked perfectly. I added more bbq sauce on the pork sandwiches so everyone could have their choice of hot bbq sauce, mild bbq sauce or honey bbq sauce. For how easy this recipe is to make and the few ingredients required to make it, this really is a great recipe. A keeper! Especially for the nights I don't feel like cooking! Great leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was hands down the best pulled pork ever. My mom even had to admit it was better than hers. I just cooked it for the times they recommended and used Jack Daniels Smokey Honey bbq. I will be using the recipe again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States