BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Melt in your mouth delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof2kitties

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Many, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Good recipe. I used Boston Pork Butt instead of pork ribs. Meat was tender and delicious. I am not a big meat lover probably one of the reasons I didn't give it five stars. Well another reason, need to find the right barbecue sauce to give it that special kick. I used Kraft Honey Barbecue.....it was good but still not 100% satisfied. I will keep looking for that special sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Perfect and so easy. I used beer, a little bit of seasoning and kosher salt and that's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Just ok for us. Pork is quite tender, but not a lot of flavor. I prefer to have seasoned meat & the BBQ sauce as a condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I used boneless country ribs and the meat shredded beautifully and was tender after exactly 4 hours in the crockpot. We used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce, but still looking for the perfect bottled bbq sauce. Will serve again, but for a family of 3, will make only 1/2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Salazar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was a hit! I've now made it for two different gatherings and it's been very well-received. I use whatever cheapest cut of pork is on sale because I cook it in the crockpot overnight on low, which makes it literally fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
EASY and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Great recipe! I could not find boneless pork ribs so I used a Boston pork roast. I cut it into rib size pieces. They cooked in about 3 hours vs. 4 hours stated in the directions, so keep an eye on them when cooking. BBQ turned out delicious!! Will definitey make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My husband is very picky when it comes to food. This recipe he liked it very much. I actually bought Pork loin short ribs, that are cut into strips. I thought I bought the right one. Then when actually watched the video. Nope, but it actually worked out great though. It was my first time using a slow cooker. I kept checking on it! lol I am a nerd. My husband bought more pork to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaBina
Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States