BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I used can of beer instead of the beef broth and Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce. Also used the pork shoulder. Everybody likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frankfort, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
After reading several reviews for not only this recipe, but the other similar recipe on this site using root beer, I decided to attempt making my first crock pot dish. I bought a 5.24 lb Pork shoulder butt. I put about half an onion on the bottom of the crock. I threw the pork on top which i had cut in half to fit in there, and completely covered it in water and two cups of beef broth. I set it on low for 10 hours. Took it out, shredded it, mixed in 28 ounces of Sweet Rays BBQ sauce and threw it in the oven. Served on kaiser rolls. It was sooo delicious even my picky boyfriend said it was "better than restaurant quality."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I followed this recipe to the letter and it came out perfectly. Now that I'm more confident, I might follow some other suggestions here but it's just delicious. So easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
My family loved it!!! I didn't change a thing to this recipe...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisamarks12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I made it exactly as directed in the video and it turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Easy and delicious. You can use a cheaper cut of meat and it's still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Made this last night and my husband LOVED it. I made a few changes though (kind of by mistake). First I seasoned both sides of the pork (I used a cheaper cut as others have suggested) with a little bit of Worcestershire, salt and pepper before putting it into the crockpot. I then misread the recipe and added the beef broth and BBQ sauce at the same time and cooked everything on low for 6 1/2 hrs. After the pork was cooked through, we shredded it and put it in a baking dish and then just took a few spoonfuls of the sauce and drizzled it over the pork (enough to moisten but not have it soaking) & baked at 350. We didn't bake for too long, probably only 10 mins. When serving it, we added a little more sauce from the crockpot in the sandwich to make it nice and moist. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made this in the oven because I didnt have time to use the crock pot.. :/ It took half the time @ 325*...It was still delicious.. I added half a chopped onion.. I also made a coleslaw for on top and served it on sesame seed buns with a side of homemade garlic fries ...A delicious meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soquel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I love pulled-pork BBQ, but had never made it myself. I couldn't believe how easy it was and how great it turned out! Following the advice of other reviewers, I used a 4lb boneless pork loin roast and Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
good! Used boston butt and worked out well. added some crockpot juices before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States