BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Used pork shoulder. So easy to do the whole thing in the slow cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
These are Yummy! I melted cheese on them and served with French Fries. OH YAH. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I made this for our 4th of July cookout and it was amazing. I did two 5 lb pork butts in two separate crockpots. I cooked them on high for 5 1/2 hours due to the bigger size but kept the beef broth to one can in each pot. I shredded one by hand with two forks (took about 15 minutes), and the other one went into the food processor on shred (took about 30 seconds). Shredding one of the roasts in the food processor was a HUGE time saver, however, I would not recommend doing this for the entirety of the recipe though because it is a much finer chop and would probably taste very mushy without the larger hand shredded pieces to balance it out. I then mixed both the chopped and shredded meat together and returned them to the crockpot. The meat fit into one crockpot once all the fat and bones were removed. I stirred in 2 bottles of Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet and Spicy and One bottle of Sweet Baby Ray's Original. I set the crockpot on warm and left it in for the entirety of the cookout. The meat went back into the crockpot at about 5 pm and stayed on the warm setting unil about 1 am. No mushiness whatsoever. This made TONS of barbecue so we were able to enjoy leftovers the next day and they were still fabulous!. This recipe will DEFINITELY be a fixture at all our regular summer get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
delicious and easy!!! will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
When I first opened the slow cooker to shred the pork, I was like "oh great another recipe wasted." But like the directions say, it will seem like it's not working but it does. I just pulled it apart by hand. Next time, I will trim the meat also, but that's a reflection on my abilities, not the recipe. Very easy to put together and can reflect different flavors based on what kind of BBQ sauce the cook likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I can eat this 3 days a week its very good and lots of flavor. I think its all in the BBQ sauce that is used also. I used the pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I used can of beer instead of the beef broth and Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce. Also used the pork shoulder. Everybody likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frankfort, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
After reading several reviews for not only this recipe, but the other similar recipe on this site using root beer, I decided to attempt making my first crock pot dish. I bought a 5.24 lb Pork shoulder butt. I put about half an onion on the bottom of the crock. I threw the pork on top which i had cut in half to fit in there, and completely covered it in water and two cups of beef broth. I set it on low for 10 hours. Took it out, shredded it, mixed in 28 ounces of Sweet Rays BBQ sauce and threw it in the oven. Served on kaiser rolls. It was sooo delicious even my picky boyfriend said it was "better than restaurant quality."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I followed this recipe to the letter and it came out perfectly. Now that I'm more confident, I might follow some other suggestions here but it's just delicious. So easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
My family loved it!!! I didn't change a thing to this recipe...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisamarks12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States