BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I used an old potato masher to shred the meat and it worked great. I make my own BBQ sauce and the meat was done way before 4 hours were up. I liked the texture of the finished product using the boneless ribs. Was nice and moist - not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Absolutely easy to make and came out so good! My critics at home liked it. Followed the recipe exactly like it says... Used the 50% less sodium broth and cut the boneless ribs in a few pieces and also added the onions at the bottom like other reviews mentioned. I threw ingredients in and left it on high for 4.5 hours. Pork just fell apart. I used Garland Jacks Secret Six brown sugar BBQ sauce and it just made it even better. I will definitely make this recipe again! Texas approved!! Have the buns, pickles, and onions ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Really easy, really good. I don't do the oven step tho, drain off the liquid and put the pork (I use country style pork ribs) back in the crockpot with the Sweet Baby Ray's and set it on warm until it's time to eat. Would be great for feeding a big group, or cut it down for just 2 of us, with leftovers, of course:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This receipe combines my two favorite ingredients: delicious & easy!! My whole family loves it, and I have a couple of picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was a great easy recipe. I bought bone-in pork ribs as I couldn't find boneless. I took other reviewer's advice and added onion to the bottom of the crock pot. The meat was falling off the bone after 4.5hrs! great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Needs more spices initially while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is tasty and extremely simple. We've made it many times just following the recipe given here. People may try to dress it up, but if you buy a BBQ sauce you like (like Sweet Baby Rays), it comes out tasting great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great recipe. I used pork tenderloin that was on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My favorite pulled pork recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Very easy the entire family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States