BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Goes great with Coleslaw and Bisquits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benedicm10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wapato, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe states. I used the cheaper cut of pork, which shredded easily. I used a quality BBQ sauce, and results were spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was very good! Great recipe for get togethers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I use 3 lbs. boneless country ribs with a cup or so of broth in slow cooker. Usually put on at night before bed and in the a.m. (10-12 hours) I let cool and shred. I add 1 1/2 bottles of Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce and a little of the broth and mix well and put in a 9x13 pan. I leave in the fridge all day while at work and then bake at 350 degrees for 45 minutes, stirring every once in awhile. I prefer serving on potato buns, but is delicious no matter what-even not on a bun! Except for removing the fat and shredding it couldn't be easier or more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These are super easy, tender & very yummy! I used pork butt ribs, 2 C. beef broth & cooked on high in crock-pot for about 5-6 hrs. These were falling apart when transferred to skillet to coook w/ BBQ sauce in oven. Made with cole slaw & baked beans. Makes a lot for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
fantastic!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Made this for our safari birthday party (except we called it BBQ'd Water Buffalo!). It was awesome. We bought 3 huge pork butts, cheaper cut, took a while cutting some fat off of them, threw them in the crock pot with beef broth (bouillon cube style), shredded with forks, drained the broth off put it in the fridge, reheated it the day of the party (putting sauce on right before people got there) and people cleaned this stuff up. About 5 or 6 people asked me how to make it. Used Super Smokers sauce (original recipe), everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I've made this 3 times now (doubling the recipe one time) and can attest to how easy and yummy this recipe is. On the advice of other reviewers, I used bone-in pork shoulder because of the cost. I am a fanatic about removing the fat, and after this last time, I think I may use a leaner cut of pork if I can find it on sale. Only reason being it made a super quick and easy recipe more tedious and time consuming than necessary. Of course, if you don't mind some fat in your pork or don't mind picking it all out, then the cost difference is worth it. The flavor is great and the recipe couldn't be easier. I put a 3-1/2 to 4 lb pork shoulder, along with the beef broth, into a 6 qt slow cooker. I cooked it on low for 10 hours, turning it once. I then removed the pork, and shredded and de-fatted it with 2 forks. Like I said, the de-fatting part was time consuming, but the meat just fell apart...so easy. I rinsed out the crockpot, returned the pork to it,added my bbq sauce and let sit in the fridge over-night. A couple hours before serving, I put it back on the crockpot on "warm" and served on warmed Hawaiian Rolls. YUM!! Tried Stubbs and Sweet Baby Rays...much prefer the SBR and will use that from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary_o

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I have made this recipe a few times now. SO easy! And because you use your bbq sauce of choice, it tastes great! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lincoln, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Awesome, easy and delicious lunch!! I made the barbeque sauce myself by following one of the reviews before me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States