BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I used "country style ribs" which were very inexpensive. Followed the directions, added Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce, and had some of the best pulled pork ever! I didn't believe the other reviews, but it was super simple, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Made with pork butt and sweet baby rays. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdypartridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catlett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I cooked it for 4-5 hours on high and it shredded perfectly for me. It was a different tasting BBQ, since you have a hint of beef broth infused. I still prefer traditional smoked meats for BBQ, but this is great for a crock pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
it deserves 5 stars. i will do it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Very, very good and easy too! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Buckley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Excellent! So easy to make, and as someone else said -- impossible to screw up. Went great with Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory Smoked sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
rated 4 cause I made my own BBQ sauce, otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Burgess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This recipe makes a great sandwich. I added jalapenos, garlic and vinegar to the broth. Everyone will enjoy this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very easy and very good. The pork just fell apart after 4 hours on high. My only complaint is the amount of servings it says it makes. 3 pounds seems like it would be enough for 12, but 3 pounds of meat is enough for about 10 sandwiches and they were so good everyone wanted 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States