BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Roasted pork butt would be better flavor and less expensive cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaelThePracticalBBQr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Awesome, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpellCaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kearns, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Sooo easy and sooo good!! I used a boston butt cut and put it in the crock pot in the morning with chicken stock (all I had), salt and pepper. Left it on low all day, then shredded it, added a bottle of sauce, put it in a 9x13 dish in the over for 30 minutes....was so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Really like it but it needs more... and less bbq. Use pork butt, much cheaper, add diced red onion and some minced garlic and about 1/4 less BBQ. Also serve topped with French fried onions on a wheat or onion roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunargecko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Really, really good. I had some really rouch prok chops (boneless) and put them in the crockpot with the soup and cooked on low for 10 hours, then followed the rest of the recipe, shredding and then adding sauce and baking, Really great. Almost no work. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Love this recipe! Every time we have BBQ I get compliments on it :)I doubled it and it fed my husband high school coaching staff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Delish and sooooo easy to make. I followed the receipe except for 1 thing. As other people suggested, I put onions to the bottom of the crockpot. When it was time to put the pulled pork in the over with the BBQ sauce (I used Sweet Ray's), I added the onions. Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
My family absolutely loved this! I used 3lbs pork ribs and cooked on high for just over 4hrs and was so easy to shred. I used bulls-eye BBQ original sauce. Putting it in the oven for 30 min was the perfect touch. It did not dry the meat out at all like i thought it might.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I used pork loin roast because that was all that the store had; 4.8 lbs. Lined the bottom of the crockpot with sliced yellow onion, rubbed the outside of the roast with black pepper and Stubbs BBQ Rub. Placed the roast on the onion and poured two cans of beer around the edges. Cooked on low for 7.5 hours. Took it out, shredded it with two forks; it just fell apart. I put in in a large freezer container and added two bottles of Stubb's Spicy BBQ Sauce, covered and put in the fridge for lunch later. My husband wouldn't stop picking at it while I was preparing it! He loves it! I will bake up portions as we need them as there are only two of us. Turned out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaJulie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States