BBQ Pork for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
The meat came out fine but it was totally bland. I used a chipotle flavored bbq sauce and there was not enough flavor for me. It needs something like red pepper flakes, apple cider vinegar, onion, chili sauce...something to give it a kick b/c it's just boring pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This BBQ is sooo delicious! I too bought a Boston butt, which is much cheaper and goes a long way. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. I buy small reusable containers that are just the right size for a meal for my husband and myself. It makes a lot, so I have several perfect meals to pull out in a moments notice. Pop it in the microwave, and it is as good as it was right out of the crockpot. It is the best weeknight dinner ever. My in-laws are my neighbors, so they expect to receive a good portion as well. This recipe deserves a 5 star rating for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Johnson Geer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very good... Very easy.... Used a chipotle BBQ sauce .. Was awesome... This recipe is a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this reciepe for my family and they loved it, I used ork tenderloin because I had it on hand and for the BBQ sauce I tried 1/2 Jack Daniels sauce and 1/2 bargin brand hickory smoke it was great not to sweet not to smoky even better the second day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Wow, yummy! I bought a 4lb "pork loin center cut boneless roast" and cut it in two (cause there are only 2 people eating dinner tonight). Then put the pork and broth in the crock pot for about 9 hours (while at work) then took it out, poured the whole 18 oz bottle of BBQ sauce over it and only put it in the oven (in a glass dish cause I don't have a cast iron) for 10 minutes to warm it up. It all depends upon the type of BBQ sauce you buy for flavor. But this was a simple, easy, and yummy way to make dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Turned out great...my husband loved it, and since cooking isn't my forte, I'm really glad to have another easy and tasty dish, especially one I can stick in the crock pot in the morning before work so we can eat as soon as we get home. Instead of cooking on high for four hours and then cooking in a Dutch oven or skillet, I just put all the ingredients in the crock pot in the morning for 8 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Very easy and the taste is whatever bbq sauce you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
excellent. used 5 1/2 lbs. of bone in pork butt. 2 cans of 10 oz beef broth plus 1/2 cup water. low all day. used "a very popular bbq sauce" from this site. soaked it all up and it was a lot. next time mix in 3/4 and serve other on side to save on calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I used a pork shoulder (Boston butt) for this recipe and bullseye BBQ sauce. My family LOVED it. There was no left overs remaining but they wished there was! Very simple and so good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I, like others, used a 3lb pork butt roast instead of ribs. Cooked it in the crockpot with the beef broth on high for 4 hours. Then I turned it down to low for 2 more hours. So tender I had to remove it from the crockpot with a slotted spoon! I pulled it apart, emptied the broth from the crockpot. Then I decided to play with my cheap honey bbq sauce. I added about 1/4-1/2 cup of cider vinegar to it, to make it taste more like my husband's native North Carolina bbq sauce. HUGE hit!!! Hubby and son ate til they were sick, lol! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMCGEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Paris, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States