BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
We enjoyed this very much. I needed more of this without more hassle so I doubled the entire recipe and doubled the meat filling again (needed it to be a substantial main dish) and put it into a 9x13 pan rather than muffins. I topped the cheese with a healthy does of extra bbq sauce before adding the remaining cornbread. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
A little dry but good. Think i'll use more cheese next time and lower oven temp a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My kids enjoyed this but my husband and I thought it was just ok... I'd rather have the corn muffin and the pork separately! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AWilsford
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Worked perfectly with cheese inside but still really no cheese flavor. It sealed perfectly and tasty regardless. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This is one of the best lemons to lemonade recipes I've seen on here. Great find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I have had these at a county fair. They were topped with cole slaw and an additional scoop of the bbq sauced pulled pork. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These were ok. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Southern comfort food that's portable. Yum! But c'mon, we knew these would be sooo good just based on the concept, right? So very easy, too. Here's how I followed the recipe to a "T" - subbed my fave Golden Sweet Cornbread from this site (I use GF flour), skipped the papers and sprayed the tin, used leftover pulled pork tenderloin. I didn't taste the cheese much, but my homemade BBQ sauce is pretty spicy and I'm guessing that hid the bite from the cheese. Really, an amazing finger food that I can't wait to serve for a game day sandwich alternative. Thanks for another winner, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Photo by jazzncatz
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Skipped the paper liners and just sprayed the muffin tin. I didn't have Jiffy mix either but found an equivalent substitute from scratch from Chef John. This was a good and easy recipe to fix. I put this in my recipe box to fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
OMG, are these fabulous! Used pepperjack/Cheddar combo instead (for the kids), but was still amazing. Yum, yum, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States