BBQ Pork Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
use your favorite bar b q sauce and this will melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
I bought my hubby a smoker for Dads' Day, and he smoked some nice thick pork chops for a 4th party. During the week I sliced the leftover pork nice and thin and then cooked it with the barbeque sauce and served it with onion rolls. So simple and absolutely delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Great sandwiches. Used KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce. Served with baked beans and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I absoluetly love this recipe with sweet baby rays bbq sauce or sticky fingers memphis style bbq sauce. OH my gosh is it GOOD!!!! Thank you so much for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This recipe turned out pretty good. My husband even loved it. He said it was good even without the bbq sauce, but then again he's not a fan of it. This will only be the way I'll cook bbq pork from now on, especially because I don't own a smoker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was REALLY good,use a good quality barbecue sauce! Also if you break the roast up into big pieces before grilling you will get more grilled meat edges which adds to the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKEYMAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This was an okay recipe but I put mine in a crockpot for eight hours and then shed with two forks and pour the BBQ sauce over and mix. This way you just walk away from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This came out perfectly and I didn't even do the last step on the BBQ. I'll add this to my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This was delicious. I didn't grill it at the end and used a spice rub at the beginning. I also added some liquid smoke to my bottled BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

BBQ Pulled Pork Grinder

Slow-roasted pork is shredded, combined with sauce, and topped with slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States