BBQ Pork Salad with Summer Fruits and Honey Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I was a little nervous making something that had no reviews yet, but this was delicious! It looked gorgeous in presentation, and I loved all the different flavors. The recipe doesn't give instructions for cooking the pork chops so I had to wing it. I coated them with a little olive oil and a combination of salt, pepper, and chili powder. Let them sit for awhile to absorb the flavors, then put them on the stovetop in a grill pan over medium heat. I covered the pan with aluminum foil and cooked for 10 mins (flipping once halfway through). Internal temp ~145. I removed from heat and let them sit awhile more to finish cooking, then sliced. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
A delicious blend of flavors! I will omit the grapefruit next time, but that may just be personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I agree with the previous reviewer: Leave out the grapefruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
For a lower calorie dressing you can omit the mayo. It still has a nice flavor. Also, I was feeling lazy and didn't want to use the blender, so besides omitting mayo, I used dry mustard instead of dijon. I also added some dried basil, oregano and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I recently started ordering produce from an organic produce provider, we receive a box every two weeks. Our box last week had grapefruit so I needed something to force us to eat it. This salad was perfect! We love pork chops and it was a healthy alternative to our usual meals. My husband loved it -meat and sweet stuff - who wouldn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, even using the grapefruit (other reviewers omitted). It was very tasty, and the flavors - though diverse - went together very well. The dressing was a perfect compliment. Great way to use leftover pork chops. Great easy summer meal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Excellent blend of color and textures, but most of all taste! I will certainly make this fun salad again and can't wait to share this recipe find with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea1976

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Refreshing, great blend of meat, veggies and fruit. All ages of my family enjoyed this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was great! Everyone asks for it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was wonderful. The only change we made was leaving out the grapefruit (I don't like them). But the flavors were lovely. We'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States