BBQ Pork Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
this is my absolute favorite Pizza I like to add red onion to mine. everyone always says how strange it sounds. but very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
YUMMY! I did use leftover 'Bourbon Mango Pulled Pork' that I had in the freezer and made my own crust, but followed the directions otherwise. This was really delicious and the pickles did make this extra tasty...I couldn't have imagined leaving them off. This was a great new way to use up leftover pulled pork, and one that I will be making again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Marcella
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was a very good way to use up leftover pork. I see in the reviews that some people did not use the dill pickles. Use them! I actually wish I would have put a few more on, because they added to the flavor of this dish. Easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious! Just what I needed to use up the left over pulled pork from Super Bowl Sunday. If you don't use the pickles don't bother making this. I used jalapeno pickles... wonderful. This would be bland if not for the pickles. There were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
After having this recipe in my box forever I finally tried it. I used leftover pulled pork I had and did try the dill pickles on half and pickled jalapeños slices on the other half. They were both good but we preferred the jalapeños. The BBQ on pizza dough was a terrific idea. Next time I might try some pineapple tidbits along with the jalapeños. And there will be a next time for this delicious pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I left off the onion and pickle, but we love pulled pork pizza. I cheated a little and used a precooked crust, then a package of pulled pork. Pizza cheese on top, a little extra bbq swirled after it comes out of the oven and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Love, love, love it! Don't skip the pickles, they are what give this pizza it's excellent flavor. I have made this several times, several different ways. Once, I used a bisquick crust in an 8x12 pan, and substituted cheddar cheese for the mozzarella, used finely chopped pieces of pork chop instead of shredded pork, and that turned out great too, although the recipe as written is still my favorite. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is a tasty, fast recipe that makes a great quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I like it, and all my guest liked it too. I tried it with half of the pizza with pickles and the other half no pickles. Both were good. I also sprinkled on french fried onions the last 5 min of baking to half of the pizza. All very good. Much better than the traditional pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I replaced pickles with diced tomatoes, perfect pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States