BBQ Pork Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marcella
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was a very good way to use up leftover pork. I see in the reviews that some people did not use the dill pickles. Use them! I actually wish I would have put a few more on, because they added to the flavor of this dish. Easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was a fantastic dinner. I bought a premade pizza crust and added some thinly sliced granny smith apples and pineapple tidbits. It was great! I didn't put the pickles on the pizza, but tried them along side the pizza. I would put them on next time! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberbrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
this is my absolute favorite Pizza I like to add red onion to mine. everyone always says how strange it sounds. but very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I've made this before (new year's eve party- I sliced it into small bite-sized pieces) and used cheddar cheese , no pickles and garnished with some chopped green onions. It was a huge hit- I only made it as a last minute "extra" appetizer but it was soo good I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I used bbq chicken that I had made and put in the freezer awhile back. Put some bbq sauce on the crust very lightly, topped it with the chicken, onion, and mozzarella. No pickles for us. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
After having this recipe in my box forever I finally tried it. I used leftover pulled pork I had and did try the dill pickles on half and pickled jalapeños slices on the other half. They were both good but we preferred the jalapeños. The BBQ on pizza dough was a terrific idea. Next time I might try some pineapple tidbits along with the jalapeños. And there will be a next time for this delicious pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I like it, and all my guest liked it too. I tried it with half of the pizza with pickles and the other half no pickles. Both were good. I also sprinkled on french fried onions the last 5 min of baking to half of the pizza. All very good. Much better than the traditional pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very good, but add some BBQ sauce to the crust and then lightly spread with shredded cheddar before placing the pork and other toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I left off the onion and pickle, but we love pulled pork pizza. I cheated a little and used a precooked crust, then a package of pulled pork. Pizza cheese on top, a little extra bbq swirled after it comes out of the oven and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is a tasty, fast recipe that makes a great quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States