BBQ Pork Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Used leftover pulled pork. It was a little dry, so next time I think I'll add a layer of BBQ sauce on the crust. Good, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
YUMMY! I did use leftover 'Bourbon Mango Pulled Pork' that I had in the freezer and made my own crust, but followed the directions otherwise. This was really delicious and the pickles did make this extra tasty...I couldn't have imagined leaving them off. This was a great new way to use up leftover pulled pork, and one that I will be making again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I like it, and all my guest liked it too. I tried it with half of the pizza with pickles and the other half no pickles. Both were good. I also sprinkled on french fried onions the last 5 min of baking to half of the pizza. All very good. Much better than the traditional pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
this is my absolute favorite Pizza I like to add red onion to mine. everyone always says how strange it sounds. but very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was a fantastic dinner. I bought a premade pizza crust and added some thinly sliced granny smith apples and pineapple tidbits. It was great! I didn't put the pickles on the pizza, but tried them along side the pizza. I would put them on next time! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberbrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcella
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was a very good way to use up leftover pork. I see in the reviews that some people did not use the dill pickles. Use them! I actually wish I would have put a few more on, because they added to the flavor of this dish. Easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I've made this before (new year's eve party- I sliced it into small bite-sized pieces) and used cheddar cheese , no pickles and garnished with some chopped green onions. It was a huge hit- I only made it as a last minute "extra" appetizer but it was soo good I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I used bbq chicken that I had made and put in the freezer awhile back. Put some bbq sauce on the crust very lightly, topped it with the chicken, onion, and mozzarella. No pickles for us. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ

This pulled pork is so easy to make in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States