BBQ Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Family friendly and hearty. I had already browned ground beef, so I added about 1/2 cup of french-fried onions. I also topped the filling with prepared cornbread mix. My family enjoyed it. Next time I might try half ground beef and half pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Whole Family Loved it. Simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
The general idea of this recipe is good, and as I love my bbq sauce for grilling meats I thought this would be great. Unfortunately the bbq sauce was way too over powering and I didn't even put it on top. I will however try this again with a bbq mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was easy to put together and very tasty especially for a winter meal when you want a taste of BBQ, but can't grill out! I made it just the way the recipe is written with great results, this time, I'm going to try it topped with cornbread mix instead of the baking mix for added flavor and I'm also going to try adding some bacon that I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
i added garlic powder, seasoned salt and a southwest seasoning with only 1/2 cup bbq sauce. then i topped it with cornbread - make sure it's a relatively thin layer or (like mine) the bottom of the cornbread will still be uncooked. overall - a very good recipe. the whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This recipe is great. I like trying different things, and my husband loved it. I used spicy ground sausage instead of ground beef. Gave it a good 'kick'. I used a little less on the BBQ sauce, and was glad....a cup seemed like a bit much. Good winter time recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Good dish for pot lucks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
My husband said do not make again. Needs a lot of help to be a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I found after baking it in the oven it tended to try out and I didn't care for the crust. I was sampling as it simmered on the stove and enjoyed it so will stop the recipe there and serve with warm rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was an easy recipe. My husband called it "camp" food! He's not fond of BBQ sauce but I am and this combination suited us both. I used a sweeter yet spicy BBQ sauce which was a really nice compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nipissing, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States