BBQ Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Easy to make; a hit with the kids (bonus points for that!!). I added a bit of grated cheddar cheese before adding the bisquick mix. Just before taking out of the oven, I sprinkled top with more cheddar cheese. Great recipe and ready in a short time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda1959

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I made this because I had all of the ingredients on hand. It was a pretty good and easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I thought this recipe was very good but I think I will try something different for the top next time, like cornbread or crescent roll dough. With the recipe as-is, I would use a faster oven because the biscuit top was a little tough. Maybe 375 for a shorter time period, which would theoretically brown it before it gets overcooked. I also added some cheese to the meat mixture because it was too liquidy. I probably should have drained the beans.?? Anyway, very tasty and satisfies a barbecue craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Quick, easy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mayfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Very good weeknight dinner. Affordable too. I used ground chicken, fat free beans, and skim milk (cut calories where ever I could) and it turned out great - very flavorful. Good addition to the weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I really like the recipe simple and pretty easy to make. I'm going to try it again with honey baked beans and a honey bbq sauce to see if that makes a difference in the taste. It was a little much on the bbq sauce but I really felt like something was missing and I'm not really sure what I'm hoping the pairing of the beans and sauce will make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I really liked this, as did the rest of my family! This dish has a lot of meat in it, I can't imagine it as a side dish, it fits much better as a main dish. After reading the reviews, this is what I changed: I added a good amount of garlic salt and seasoned salt to the ground beef and then some brown sugar (2 T?) to the mixture before putting it in the dish. I topped the mixture with shredded cheese before topping with the biscuit mix (only the amount which was called for in the recipe, it was about 3/4 inch thick when done- perfect for me! I did add 1 T honey). When done baking, I topped with the extra bbq sauce and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharissaH
Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was really good and easy ingredients! I added some taco seasoning, garlic, basil and oregano to give more flavour. I didn't have biscuit mix so i used the Biscuit Baking Mix from this site (scaled down.) I will definitely make again. Not fancy but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This recipe was very good and extremely simple to make. Instead of Worcestershire sauce, I used Dale's sauce because I was out of the Worcestershire. I used red onion and thought it complimented the meal well. It is very filling. Not too sweet. Not too spicy. Not too saucy. I also added more cheese on top than the recipe called for because we love cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
very bland and tastes like everything is out of a can and not fresh. Is satisfactory if you are very hungry because it is a quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States