BBQ Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was a great easy reciepe! I used a box of stove top stuffing (prepared) instead of muffin mix and I only used 1 lb of ground beef. Our family loved it and they are picky :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hegins, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Very Very good! I had too double the crust part though because I needed to separate it into 2 casserole dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bad bad kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was absoultely yummy! Great for family BBQ's or pot lucks! The only thing I would change is adding 2(28 oz) cans of baked beans instead of the 15 oz. cans. And I also added 1 med sized green pepper when I added the onion. Just be sure to use the baked beans with the "juice" not the creamy brown kind. Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilsMommy09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
everyone loved it. very filling .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Yum! (Even my picky husband ate it AND got second helpings!) I'm always looking for ways to make things easier... therefore, I used a ready-made refrigerated pie dough and "rolled it out" (spread it) on top of the meat/bean/etc mixture. I baked the entire thing at a 400 degrees for about 20-30 minutes. (During the last 10-15 mins of baking, I covered the edges of the pie crust with strips of foil to keep them from burning.) It was delicious and flaky and a perfect blend of flavors!!! Also, I used ground turkey (with lots of seasoning) and added a can of kidney beans to the mixture. Great flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Yummy --I cut in half except not the topping and it was great! will try with cornbread next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
great with cornbread mix instead of biscuit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was very good. I added garlic powder and a chopped onion to the ground beef, and added some cheese below topping as well. Like other reviewers, I doubled topping for 9x13 pan. Next time I will try this with cornbread topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was alright as written, which is the way I made it. Something just didn't click, though. Here are my suggestions. Instead of baking mix, use cornbread. I think it would complement the good stuff underneath better. With that, you can decide if you wanted to add cheese on top, but I wouldn't do sauce. The cornbread will be great without it. I think I would actually rather mix some cheese into the bean and meat mixture. Just my own thoughts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifeyJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Adding a little garlic salt, seasoned salt, and brown sugar made this a scrumptious and easy dinner dish for when my mom had to work late! It needs a little more biscuit batter to cover shallower casserole dishes, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States