BBQ Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was a great easy reciepe! I used a box of stove top stuffing (prepared) instead of muffin mix and I only used 1 lb of ground beef. Our family loved it and they are picky :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hegins, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Very Very good! I had too double the crust part though because I needed to separate it into 2 casserole dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bad bad kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was absoultely yummy! Great for family BBQ's or pot lucks! The only thing I would change is adding 2(28 oz) cans of baked beans instead of the 15 oz. cans. And I also added 1 med sized green pepper when I added the onion. Just be sure to use the baked beans with the "juice" not the creamy brown kind. Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilsMommy09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
everyone loved it. very filling .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Yum! (Even my picky husband ate it AND got second helpings!) I'm always looking for ways to make things easier... therefore, I used a ready-made refrigerated pie dough and "rolled it out" (spread it) on top of the meat/bean/etc mixture. I baked the entire thing at a 400 degrees for about 20-30 minutes. (During the last 10-15 mins of baking, I covered the edges of the pie crust with strips of foil to keep them from burning.) It was delicious and flaky and a perfect blend of flavors!!! Also, I used ground turkey (with lots of seasoning) and added a can of kidney beans to the mixture. Great flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Yummy --I cut in half except not the topping and it was great! will try with cornbread next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
great with cornbread mix instead of biscuit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was very good. I added garlic powder and a chopped onion to the ground beef, and added some cheese below topping as well. Like other reviewers, I doubled topping for 9x13 pan. Next time I will try this with cornbread topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was alright as written, which is the way I made it. Something just didn't click, though. Here are my suggestions. Instead of baking mix, use cornbread. I think it would complement the good stuff underneath better. With that, you can decide if you wanted to add cheese on top, but I wouldn't do sauce. The cornbread will be great without it. I think I would actually rather mix some cheese into the bean and meat mixture. Just my own thoughts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WifeyJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Adding a little garlic salt, seasoned salt, and brown sugar made this a scrumptious and easy dinner dish for when my mom had to work late! It needs a little more biscuit batter to cover shallower casserole dishes, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States