BBQ Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was really good and had lots of flavor! I made it just as written except that I omitted the 1/4 cup cheddar cheese and the 1 tbs BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Wll not be bothering with this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I read the reviews and made the following changes - added some garlic powder and seasoned salt to the meat/bean mixture, only used 1/2 cup of barbecue sauce, doubled the crust, and skipped the extra sauce and cheese on top. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I thought this recipe was lacking something, like more veggies. Next time I think I'll put in a layer of broccoli or peas and carrots. It would be more shepherd's pie like which is fine with me. My husband really likes it, of course he's not as veggie crazy as myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
It was good. Something for a cold day. I used a light sauce which made it super sweet (don't recommend it). Easy simple and best of all I had all the ingredients in my house, didn't have to go do a special shopping trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This is so tasty, very easy to make, and cheap! I've always liked baked beans and cheddar cheese together, so this was instantly appealing to me. I did make some changes...I used 1 lb of lean ground beef, 2 (22 oz) cans of Bush Bourbon and Brown Sugar Grillin Beans, added a pinch of cayenne pepper, and used Sweet Baby Ray brown sugar bbq sauce. I only had 1/2 cup of bbq sauce, but it still tasted great. I really liked the ratio of beef to beans that I used...1 1/2 lbs of meat and smaller cans of beans just didn't seem too balanced. And I liked the crust, but I think I'll definitely try the cornbread crust next time. Thanks for the keeper! This is a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I loved this! Of course, I love anything with BBQ sauce. I did make some pretty significant changes, one of them being I made this in the slow cooker vs. the oven. Super easy, I dumped the meat mixture (with more spices than called for in the recipe) into the slow cooker, and topped it with canned biscuits since I didn't have any biscuit mix. Next time I'm going to top the biscuits with honey, as another reviewer suggested. Sounds great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is excellent! I only used 1 can of beans. I also used sweet Italian sausages instead of ground beef. I was thinking it might be too weird, but it turned out fantastic! Definitely easy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTIF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was a great easy reciepe! I used a box of stove top stuffing (prepared) instead of muffin mix and I only used 1 lb of ground beef. Our family loved it and they are picky :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hegins, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Very Very good! I had too double the crust part though because I needed to separate it into 2 casserole dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bad bad kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States