BBQ Peanut Butter Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I really liked this and it was super easy. I only used half the amount of pepper flakes and it still had a bit of spiciness. I think it would have been too spicy for my family if I included the whole teaspoon. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
We marinated the chicken in this peanut sauce, but then baked it instead of grilling because of reviews that suggested baking gives it more flavor. It did have a lot of flavor, but my family found it mediocre tasting. The texture from the peanut butter bothered all of us. I'm going to have to move on to find another recipe close to a satay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Tunney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minier, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This recipe was very flavorful. I baked it instead of grilling it and I didn't use as much garlic. It was a little too salty for my taste but overall it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
if you like peanut butter, this is the BEST recipe. hands down. SOOO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Easy and delicious. I recommend it to anyone who wants a change of pace while BBQing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie George

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
made exactly as the recipe states (including adding about 3/4 cup of water to thin it out) and it came out perfectly-- i only had skippy peanut butter but i don't think that matters. next time i may try it with crunchy peanut butter for an added crunch but perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
The chicken was tender and had a good flavor. However, I feel the taste could have been taken up a notch. I'm not really sure how to jazz it up a little bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindyamac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this according to the recipe and while it was good, I felt it wasn't great (my fiance loved it however). The sauce tasted a bit chalky, maybe that's typical of a peanut butter sauce? I agree with other reviewers in the fact that the sauce doesn't stay well on the chicken. You must reserve some for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
The flavor of this marinade surprised me! I expected the strongest flavor would be peanut butter, but the sourness of the lemon juice and the ginger really stood out. However, I didn't taste much of the garlic or the pepper flakes. I followed this recipe exactly. I did end up adding 3/4 cups water which watered it down just enough. Spraying the grill beforehand really did help with the sticking issue too. The flavor of the chicken by itself was good but not very strong. However, using the additional marinade as a dip added that extra powerful flavor. I can't say it's the best dish I've ever made, but I did enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
My picky son loves this recipe and asks for it often. I have made it several times. It seems to work best when the grill is not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States