BBQ NY Strip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Great marinade. I took steak seasoning to mean a sauce like HP, so that's what I used. Turned out yummy. Will try on pork chops next time like someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
this recipe made some of the best steaks I have ever had. My boyfriend is a steak lover and even he thought these were better than some restaurant steaks. I have made them more than once and I defenitely reccomend marinading over night, 3 hours made the good but overnight made them super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Alice Autem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
We tried this with T-Bone's. YUMMY! This is my new #1 marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I have done this recipe approx. 100 times and it is absolutely the best marinade hands down, especially on pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This is absolutley fanastic, the best steaks I ever made at home, even better than the local steak houses! I used light olive oil and Head Country Seasoning for the steak seasoning called for. If you don't have Head Country seasoning, get some, you won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This was very simple to make and gave the steak a nice subtle flavour. I followed other users tips and halved the Worcestershire sauce. Didn't add the basil or red wine vinegar either so maybe the taste would have been stronger if I did. Not a garlic person so put in equivalent of four cloves only too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Awesome! Very easy & totally delicious:-) Can't wait to try it on other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAZZARI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Best marinade ever! I used white wine instead of the red wine vinegar (thats all I had) and omitted the basil and Italian seasoning (didnt sould like they would be a good match with steak). This made the tastiest steak ever - no need for any more spices or a sauce. I used Mc Cormick Montreal Steak Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Makes for a very yummy steak. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I've been looking for a great marinade for steaks for a while now and this was it! The best I've ever had ;) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSALET
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States