BBQ NY Strip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
AMAZING!!! Used on NY strips, crock pot on low for several hrs. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was absolutely one of the best steaks we've ever eaten. My husband felt like a master chef! Not one change necessary. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Soooo good! I used McCormick's Montreal Steak Seasoning. I sub red wine vinegar for Sherry Vinegar and cooked them on a skillet by pan searing them for about 2 min on each side then lowering temp until done(about 6-8 minutes for medium well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
wow this ws freaking amazing, you don't need any sauce on after you cook it. For the steak seasoning I used montreal steak spice, looking at the ingrediants I thought that it would be way too strong boy was I wrong. I cooked this for the family on Father's Day for 6 people, it makes enough so that I didn't have to make more, let it sit in the fridge for about 6 hours and i didn't prick the meat and still it tasted awesome. thanks for a great marinade. update: This also works great with frozen steaks as well. Usually when I decide I want to make this marinade the steaks are frozen, all I do is put the steaks in a freezer bag pour the marinade over it and leave it in the fridge till the next night. Simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
WOW! Followed recipe as is and my steaks turned out GREAT!!! Really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hairbrush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Used with KC strip. Very tender and tasty! Make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was delicious! Definite keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Penny Lynn
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW~! This was SUPERB ! I am a huge Grill-a-Holic , this was a class act marinade! I was questioned the amount of garlic so I chopped up 2 cloves finely and used that , it was all GREAT ! Even my 9 yr old ate a WHOLE strip steak to himself.Passed the picky Hubby test !This was a great Grill opener for the 09 season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Great marinade! I didn't have any steak seasoning so I added salt, black pepper & about 2 tbsp of mrs. dash steak blend. VERY GOOD and I plan on making this my primary steak marinade form now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
as is great seared 3 minutes each side and then turned grill to low and finished cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States