BBQ NY Strip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this marinade. I do not eat a lot of meat but throw this marinade on a steak and I am ready to go. My hubby and his family loved it when I made steak for Valentines Day. AWESOME!!!! I do recommend letting it marinade overnight.....YUUUMMMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Made this just as the recipe states. The steaks came out perfect. Wonderful flavor and so tender. This will now be our go to marinade. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen O'Donnell Porter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Corinth, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is a good marinade that adds a nice flavor to the meat, but doesn't overpower it. It can vary a lot since it doesn't specify what 'steak seasoning' to use though. I used Emeril's steak seasoning. I will certainly make this again. It's easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
very delicious. I did not marinate as long, but next time I will. The flavor was very good. the only thing I added was a bit of onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Quick and easy marinade. I did not make any changes. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
AMAZING!!! Used on NY strips, crock pot on low for several hrs. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was absolutely one of the best steaks we've ever eaten. My husband felt like a master chef! Not one change necessary. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Soooo good! I used McCormick's Montreal Steak Seasoning. I sub red wine vinegar for Sherry Vinegar and cooked them on a skillet by pan searing them for about 2 min on each side then lowering temp until done(about 6-8 minutes for medium well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
wow this ws freaking amazing, you don't need any sauce on after you cook it. For the steak seasoning I used montreal steak spice, looking at the ingrediants I thought that it would be way too strong boy was I wrong. I cooked this for the family on Father's Day for 6 people, it makes enough so that I didn't have to make more, let it sit in the fridge for about 6 hours and i didn't prick the meat and still it tasted awesome. thanks for a great marinade. update: This also works great with frozen steaks as well. Usually when I decide I want to make this marinade the steaks are frozen, all I do is put the steaks in a freezer bag pour the marinade over it and leave it in the fridge till the next night. Simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
WOW! Followed recipe as is and my steaks turned out GREAT!!! Really delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hairbrush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States