BBQ NY Strip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
My whole family LOVED this, I used "montreal steak seasoning" and was nervous about the amount of Worcestershire but it was SO good. Marinaded about 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
BBQ NY Strip Haiku: "This was too salty. But otherwise, a good steak. I would make again." Husband requested steak and asparagus for Father's Day, so I chose this recipe, as I got some strip steaks on sale, and these are ingredients almost always on hand. I was a little nervous about using that much steak seasoning, as I'm guessing that's why the salty factor was out of control, but he obliterated his plate (fat included *gag!*) so we'll settle for 4 stars, as it was a flavorful, easy marinade that made for a tasty, grilled dinner. (Oh and sauteed baby bella mushrooms and onions smothering the top was another tasty addition.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Yum! This seasoning is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I thought that this was an excellent marinade but my mother didn't like the worcestershire. I guess that's just a matter of taste though. So, if you don't care for that then leave it out or go for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madmegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
When I lived in Florida, I would buy a slab of NY Strip at the local Penn-Dutch store and have Mike the butcher, slice it into 2" thick steaks. I just rubbed them with Montreal Steak Seasoning and let them sit for about an hour, that is until they reached room temperature. On they go to the charcoal fired BBQ at HIGH heat. On for three minutes, and rotate 90 degrees, for another three minutes (rotating is done to get the perfect criss-cross grill marking,) then flip for four minutes, rotate 90 degrees again and finish cooking a final four minutes. The total elapsed time on the grill is fourteen minutes! Once you have done it this way, ordering steak in a restaurant or even a steak house will be a disappointment. Serve with baked potato, asparagus red wine and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcaf36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great flavor, marinate for 2+ hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaTisa Carrington
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This marinade is yummy. It works even on tough cuts you just have to let it sit longer. We really enjoy it. I marinate and use the George Forman grill for indoor grilling. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaTisa Carrington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Love this!! This is a perfect seasoned steak.....I have tried others but haven't found one yet that competes. Super easy which is a bonus!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Noble

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Garlic and worstchestshire sauce. Ain't none better. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judd Jugmonger
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Very good. Simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States