BBQ NY Strip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Great marinade, but as one reviewer noted -- never, ever pierce the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Great marinade! We really enjoyed this. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clanton, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was fantastic and super easy. I didn't change a thing as far as ingredients. However, I saved the marinade and boil it on the stove then let it simmer while the steaks cooked. It's safe to boil marinade and use it as a sauce, which I did and the flavor of the marinade/sauce over the steak was great. Very happy to have found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I have never written a review before but felt compelled to do so after my husband took a bite and declared it the best steak he had ever tried. Absolutely perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amcanzo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Unbelivable!!! We bought two complete strips from our local super market ($300) and frankly we were dissapointed. They were though and flavorless. This recipe saved the day. The strips were tender and very flavorfull. I was sure all those seasonings would overpower the meat, but, wow, these were fantastic. We marinated for about 24 hours and we did double the recipe for the four strips we did so that they would all be submerged. The marinade seems to bring out the true flavor of the meat. Can't wait to try it on pork and chicken. I wouldn't change a thing. This has saved an otherwise inferior cut of meat. Thanks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castorland, New York, USA
Living In: Glenfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
NEVER EVER pierce a piece a meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azorean Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Sounds good, but if I did a 8 oz steak for 7 min a side I'd have a pc of charcoal. But I like the mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
It was very flavorful and everyone in the family said they loved it and to make it again! Definitely important to get that good sear on the meat, following this recipe to the tee, and it is perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
My whole family LOVED this, I used "montreal steak seasoning" and was nervous about the amount of Worcestershire but it was SO good. Marinaded about 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
BBQ NY Strip Haiku: "This was too salty. But otherwise, a good steak. I would make again." Husband requested steak and asparagus for Father's Day, so I chose this recipe, as I got some strip steaks on sale, and these are ingredients almost always on hand. I was a little nervous about using that much steak seasoning, as I'm guessing that's why the salty factor was out of control, but he obliterated his plate (fat included *gag!*) so we'll settle for 4 stars, as it was a flavorful, easy marinade that made for a tasty, grilled dinner. (Oh and sauteed baby bella mushrooms and onions smothering the top was another tasty addition.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States