BBQ NY Strip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is amazing. No changes are needed. We don't eat steak without marinating anymore - it's just not the same. I'll agree with other's reviews - this marinade doesn't mask the steak flavour - it really makes the steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was the best steak I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made the NY Strip marinade on two separate occasions and both were absolutely divine. 5 star favorite all-the-way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sebo Edmund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is one great steak marinade, especially when using a really nice cut like a NY strip or ribeyes as I did. Really enhances the flavor without masking it. I halved the recipe for two steaks, and made exactly as written ( I used Emeril's Essence for steak seasoning)with the exception of adding some onion powder. Tasted before marinating, and a little oily for me, in need of more acid, so I added a nice splash of sherry (everything tastes better with sherry in my book!). Marinated a little over 8 hours. Just delicious. A definite do-over and keeper. Thanks for sharing with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was very tasty, nice change-up even though I prefer my steaks without marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was the most amazing steak I have ever had! This is 10 billion times better than the "Best Steak Marinade in Existence" on this site. I marinated it for about 6 hours and used Montreal steak seasoning. Thank you so, so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This marinade totally rocks! I used it with Ribeye steaks, because that's what I had in the freezer. I didn't change a thing as far as the recipe is written. I used the Weber brand Chicago Steak seasoning for the steak seasoning. Regardless, this recipe is awesome. It lends a great flavor to the meat, without over powering the beefy taste of the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I generally don't like marinades (especially the teriyaki variety) but I try them occasionally when my wife makes me. This marinade is one of the few I thought was pretty good. It enhanced the meat flavor rather than overwhelming or masking it. The measurements of each of the ingredients were spot on, creating a nicely balanced marinade. I can't believe I'm saying this, because I'm a real purist when it comes to my steaks, but I'd actually make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is the first time I have EVER written a comment about anything. I felt the need to let everyone know what a great receipe this is. the only change I made was use pork chops---TO DIE FOR. Before we only did pork chops in the oven--this is the best ever barbaque pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
pretty tasty, I did not know what "steak seasoning" to use as I usually Montreal Steak Spice, but I thought that might be to salty due to the Worcestershire, so I used Epicure's Montreal's Steak Rub. It was a pretty tasty marinade, would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States