BBQ NY Strip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Most tender and flavorful steak I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Balaun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I don't normally marinate a good cut of beef like a NY strip, but I had purchased a couple of "select" rather than my usual "choice" - so I thought they might need a little help. This was a delicious marinade. I did add about 2 tsp. of fresh lemon juice and whole peppercorns, because when I took a taste of the marinade it was a bit too salty - probably due to the sodium content of the Worcestershire & Montreal steak seasoning. The lemon juice cut the saltiness, and the results were perfect. I marinated for 3 cycles in my foodsaver and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is amazing. No changes are needed. We don't eat steak without marinating anymore - it's just not the same. I'll agree with other's reviews - this marinade doesn't mask the steak flavour - it really makes the steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was the best steak I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made the NY Strip marinade on two separate occasions and both were absolutely divine. 5 star favorite all-the-way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dwayne Traylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is one great steak marinade, especially when using a really nice cut like a NY strip or ribeyes as I did. Really enhances the flavor without masking it. I halved the recipe for two steaks, and made exactly as written ( I used Emeril's Essence for steak seasoning)with the exception of adding some onion powder. Tasted before marinating, and a little oily for me, in need of more acid, so I added a nice splash of sherry (everything tastes better with sherry in my book!). Marinated a little over 8 hours. Just delicious. A definite do-over and keeper. Thanks for sharing with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was very tasty, nice change-up even though I prefer my steaks without marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was the most amazing steak I have ever had! This is 10 billion times better than the "Best Steak Marinade in Existence" on this site. I marinated it for about 6 hours and used Montreal steak seasoning. Thank you so, so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This marinade totally rocks! I used it with Ribeye steaks, because that's what I had in the freezer. I didn't change a thing as far as the recipe is written. I used the Weber brand Chicago Steak seasoning for the steak seasoning. Regardless, this recipe is awesome. It lends a great flavor to the meat, without over powering the beefy taste of the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I generally don't like marinades (especially the teriyaki variety) but I try them occasionally when my wife makes me. This marinade is one of the few I thought was pretty good. It enhanced the meat flavor rather than overwhelming or masking it. The measurements of each of the ingredients were spot on, creating a nicely balanced marinade. I can't believe I'm saying this, because I'm a real purist when it comes to my steaks, but I'd actually make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States