BBQ NY Strip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Super! Did one NY and one Filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I was so skeptical of this being over-spiced and too herb-y. Wow was I wrong. This was AMAZING. My husband was raving about it. I only had a hour until dinner so I trimmed off the bone and fat lining, pounded it 1/2 inch flat, and forked it to let the marinade seep in. Ziploc bagged it on the counter of an hour then seared it off and cooked a min on each side. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmeliaLuna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I have to agree, this is a really great recipe. I use Lawrys for steak seasoning and pomegranate red wine vinegar. Use a meat thermostat when grilling for a perfect steak; I love mine to be just medium, super juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sufrinos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I will definitely use it again. I will use a different steak seasoning though, as the one I had had a bit too much pepper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Most tender and flavorful steak I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Balaun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I don't normally marinate a good cut of beef like a NY strip, but I had purchased a couple of "select" rather than my usual "choice" - so I thought they might need a little help. This was a delicious marinade. I did add about 2 tsp. of fresh lemon juice and whole peppercorns, because when I took a taste of the marinade it was a bit too salty - probably due to the sodium content of the Worcestershire & Montreal steak seasoning. The lemon juice cut the saltiness, and the results were perfect. I marinated for 3 cycles in my foodsaver and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is amazing. No changes are needed. We don't eat steak without marinating anymore - it's just not the same. I'll agree with other's reviews - this marinade doesn't mask the steak flavour - it really makes the steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was the best steak I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made the NY Strip marinade on two separate occasions and both were absolutely divine. 5 star favorite all-the-way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dwayne Traylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is one great steak marinade, especially when using a really nice cut like a NY strip or ribeyes as I did. Really enhances the flavor without masking it. I halved the recipe for two steaks, and made exactly as written ( I used Emeril's Essence for steak seasoning)with the exception of adding some onion powder. Tasted before marinating, and a little oily for me, in need of more acid, so I added a nice splash of sherry (everything tastes better with sherry in my book!). Marinated a little over 8 hours. Just delicious. A definite do-over and keeper. Thanks for sharing with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States