BBQ NY Strip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is the first time I have EVER written a comment about anything. I felt the need to let everyone know what a great receipe this is. the only change I made was use pork chops---TO DIE FOR. Before we only did pork chops in the oven--this is the best ever barbaque pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
pretty tasty, I did not know what "steak seasoning" to use as I usually Montreal Steak Spice, but I thought that might be to salty due to the Worcestershire, so I used Epicure's Montreal's Steak Rub. It was a pretty tasty marinade, would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Used Montreal Steak seasoning & used a little less olive oil. No piercing cause we cook our steaks rare/med-rare. A little heavy on the Worch sauce but I like changing up my steaks. I made this 2 times both with NY and top sirloin. Both equally good. I will be putting this marinade into our rotation. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I tried this last night on some short cut rump steaks and it was fantastic! My daughter said I should use this from now on. Did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Great marinade, but as one reviewer noted -- never, ever pierce the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Great marinade! We really enjoyed this. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clanton, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was fantastic and super easy. I didn't change a thing as far as ingredients. However, I saved the marinade and boil it on the stove then let it simmer while the steaks cooked. It's safe to boil marinade and use it as a sauce, which I did and the flavor of the marinade/sauce over the steak was great. Very happy to have found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I have never written a review before but felt compelled to do so after my husband took a bite and declared it the best steak he had ever tried. Absolutely perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amcanzo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Unbelivable!!! We bought two complete strips from our local super market ($300) and frankly we were dissapointed. They were though and flavorless. This recipe saved the day. The strips were tender and very flavorfull. I was sure all those seasonings would overpower the meat, but, wow, these were fantastic. We marinated for about 24 hours and we did double the recipe for the four strips we did so that they would all be submerged. The marinade seems to bring out the true flavor of the meat. Can't wait to try it on pork and chicken. I wouldn't change a thing. This has saved an otherwise inferior cut of meat. Thanks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castorland, New York, USA
Living In: Glenfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
NEVER EVER pierce a piece a meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azorean Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States