BBQ NY Strip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Super! Did one NY and one Filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I was so skeptical of this being over-spiced and too herb-y. Wow was I wrong. This was AMAZING. My husband was raving about it. I only had a hour until dinner so I trimmed off the bone and fat lining, pounded it 1/2 inch flat, and forked it to let the marinade seep in. Ziploc bagged it on the counter of an hour then seared it off and cooked a min on each side. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmeliaLuna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I have to agree, this is a really great recipe. I use Lawrys for steak seasoning and pomegranate red wine vinegar. Use a meat thermostat when grilling for a perfect steak; I love mine to be just medium, super juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sufrinos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I will definitely use it again. I will use a different steak seasoning though, as the one I had had a bit too much pepper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Most tender and flavorful steak I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Balaun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I don't normally marinate a good cut of beef like a NY strip, but I had purchased a couple of "select" rather than my usual "choice" - so I thought they might need a little help. This was a delicious marinade. I did add about 2 tsp. of fresh lemon juice and whole peppercorns, because when I took a taste of the marinade it was a bit too salty - probably due to the sodium content of the Worcestershire & Montreal steak seasoning. The lemon juice cut the saltiness, and the results were perfect. I marinated for 3 cycles in my foodsaver and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is amazing. No changes are needed. We don't eat steak without marinating anymore - it's just not the same. I'll agree with other's reviews - this marinade doesn't mask the steak flavour - it really makes the steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was the best steak I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made the NY Strip marinade on two separate occasions and both were absolutely divine. 5 star favorite all-the-way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sebo Edmund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is one great steak marinade, especially when using a really nice cut like a NY strip or ribeyes as I did. Really enhances the flavor without masking it. I halved the recipe for two steaks, and made exactly as written ( I used Emeril's Essence for steak seasoning)with the exception of adding some onion powder. Tasted before marinating, and a little oily for me, in need of more acid, so I added a nice splash of sherry (everything tastes better with sherry in my book!). Marinated a little over 8 hours. Just delicious. A definite do-over and keeper. Thanks for sharing with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States