BBQ NY Strip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I reduced the sherry mixture than added 1/2 teas. dried basil then strip steak to coat and cooked, very good will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
That was the best marinade I've ever had. Made it exactly as written. I served it with asparagus and mushrooms sautéed with the left over marinade. Not a morsel was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
GREAT ON CHICKEN TOO. Great tasting marinade for the steaks. We also tried this on chicken...great flavor for the chicken as well. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Excellent marinade, I don't change a thing...when possible I try to marinade over night, but I have also made this and only had time to marinade for an hour and the steaks were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was amazing! My husband said it was the best steak he ever had and I would have to agree! I served this with sauteed brussel sprouts and shitake mushrooms in butter, olive oil and garlic as well as baked potato with butter and plain greek yogurt (I was out of sour cream) which was delicious! Our meal tasted like it was straight from a gourmet steakhouse...definity on one of my top favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very good marinade! Will be a staple at our home for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bksmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crescent, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Getting ready to make this again for the second time in a month. Did exactly as the recipe stated...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Fabulous recipe. This marinade had a wondeful flavor that all enjoyed. I was worried about the amount of steak seasoning the recipe called for and almost reduced it, but I am so glad I didn't! I will definitely use this recipe again many times! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Super! Did one NY and one Filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States