BBQ NY Strip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Excellent marinade. Added great flavor to our steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Oh my word-delish! Great flavor and 7 minutes on each side made them tender and juicy. I followed the recipe perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
this was a simple and delicious way of making steak. my entire family loved it. the flavors were incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Marinated the steaks for 2 hours. This marinade overpowered the natural steak flavor of a NY strip. Not my thing, but not terrible we still ate it. Back to my old way of making a strip steak with butter, garlic salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this yesterday for Easter. I got lots of ''RAVES'' from my Guests..I didn't have any Minced Garlic so I used 1/8th cup of Garlic Powder instead & followed the rest of the recipe to a ''T'' ..It was FABULOUS! Grilled it 7 min. on each side.. PERFECT! I did as one reviewer said and marinated ''frozen'' steaks in the refrigerator overnight...I was amazed how everyone ate a ''Huge'' steak, a big baked Russet potato, plus veggies and still had room for Strawberry Cheesecake.. Will definitely use this marinade over and over...it's a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Definitely 5 stars. The marinade made this steak so juicy and tender! I was only able to marinade for 45 minutes and it was still great. I can't imagine how tender it would have been if I could have let it marinade for the 2 hours as instructed. It's a make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Pretty good marinade. A little heavy on the sodium, but if you cut back on the worcestershire sauce its good. It worked well in a pinch with some steaks I didnt get to cook the day I bought them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Excellent marinade! My husband and I didn't even need to use steak sauce with the finished product. I would definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I let it marinate overnight and it was awesome! Tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I prefer my steak simple. Seasoning salt and garlic powder. Hubby and kids felt the same. I marinated for the minimum of 2 hrs and still felt it overpowered the natural steak flavor. Not my thing, but not terrible we still ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States