BBQ NY Strip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Now, this was yummy! We all (my 11 yr old son, neighbor, and myself) gobbled it up with roasted potatoes and asparagus! I didn't do it on the grill b/c it was rainy and windy and cold, but I broiled it on high-10 minutes on the first side and about 6 minutes on the second. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesandboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
We really liked this marinade and it replaced our old favorite as the favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
OMG! This was the best steak I have ever made. I let it marinade for about 3-4 hrs and the flavor was enormous. Next time I make it I am def making extra so as to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Not the best marinade for a steak that I've had. Tasted rather bland, neither my hubby nor I enjoyed it. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I have tried this one twice and my hubby had the same reaction both times so I thought it was worth reviewing. I followed the recipe exactly but both times, he felt it was just too bland, without enough kick. He would have prefered just plain grilled steak to a marinade he felt did nothing to enhance flavor. I found the flavor pleasant but I'm not the steak affectionado in the family. Anyway, probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beththeangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
this recipe is so good! i use it every time i cook steaks. i let them sit overnight in the marinaide and they are delicious! this is the only steak recipe so far my husband will not eat with steak sauce. its that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Georgia, USA
Living In: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My husband who has never cooked in his life decided for Christmas to make me dinner and found this recipe. He was able to fallow the instructions easily and made the best steaks I have ever had. I don't usually like steaks off the grill because they are dry, but these were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Hands down the best ever. I know I say that alot but this steak was so, so good! Followed the recipe to a t -delicious dinner! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Really good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Ummmm yeah, this is hands down an awesome marinade. I've used it 3 times already and it's consistently delicious every time!! Thanks for sharing! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States