BBQ NY Strip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was excellent. I wish I had all the ingredients, but made a few modifications. I used balsamic vinegar because that is what I had in my pantry. I also used liquid dressing because that was all I had. Also because I did not have a grill I put about 4 to 5 dashes of liquid smoke into the marinade. I seasoned the steaks before putting them in the bag with garlic powder, cayenne pepper, and steak seasoning. Also cajun seasoning for an added kick. I seared it on the stove top for 2 mins on each side. Then topped it with provolone cheese (but would recommend grogonzola)and put it in the oven for about 4 to 7 minutes. Took it out, let it rest, and topped the whole thing with sauteed mushrooms and onions. It was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Very tender and juicy. The only change I made was to use McCormick's Grill Mates for the steak seasoning. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This steak turned out so tender, and juicy! This will be a Summer staple here! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I enjoyed the flavor of this marinade, although my husband wasn't particularly fond of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
My family loved this marinade. Followed directions to a "T". Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I'm not a steak eater but I tried this for my son. I didn't have red wine vinegar so I left that out and just added more garlic (fresh). He thought it was great. It was very juicy, even though we cooked it in the oven. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Very Yummy! Have used this 2x now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
FABULOUS! My husband and I have eaten in some of the best steakhouses in the country and this was better than just about all of them!!! WOW! I used Emeril's Steak Seasoning which I think is better than Montreal & increased the marinating time to about 5 hours and we just couldn't stop raving. This is our go-to guest dish from now on - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rainess Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
very good!I did not use italian seasonings. I did add a little soy. For the steak seasoning I used a part Emerils steak rub and Emerils original essence to = 1/4 cup thaks1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States