BBQ NY Strip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Very Yummy! Have used this 2x now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
FABULOUS! My husband and I have eaten in some of the best steakhouses in the country and this was better than just about all of them!!! WOW! I used Emeril's Steak Seasoning which I think is better than Montreal & increased the marinating time to about 5 hours and we just couldn't stop raving. This is our go-to guest dish from now on - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
very good!I did not use italian seasonings. I did add a little soy. For the steak seasoning I used a part Emerils steak rub and Emerils original essence to = 1/4 cup thaks1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Now, this was yummy! We all (my 11 yr old son, neighbor, and myself) gobbled it up with roasted potatoes and asparagus! I didn't do it on the grill b/c it was rainy and windy and cold, but I broiled it on high-10 minutes on the first side and about 6 minutes on the second. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesandboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
We really liked this marinade and it replaced our old favorite as the favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
OMG! This was the best steak I have ever made. I let it marinade for about 3-4 hrs and the flavor was enormous. Next time I make it I am def making extra so as to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Not the best marinade for a steak that I've had. Tasted rather bland, neither my hubby nor I enjoyed it. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sina85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I have tried this one twice and my hubby had the same reaction both times so I thought it was worth reviewing. I followed the recipe exactly but both times, he felt it was just too bland, without enough kick. He would have prefered just plain grilled steak to a marinade he felt did nothing to enhance flavor. I found the flavor pleasant but I'm not the steak affectionado in the family. Anyway, probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beththeangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
this recipe is so good! i use it every time i cook steaks. i let them sit overnight in the marinaide and they are delicious! this is the only steak recipe so far my husband will not eat with steak sauce. its that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Georgia, USA
Living In: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My husband who has never cooked in his life decided for Christmas to make me dinner and found this recipe. He was able to fallow the instructions easily and made the best steaks I have ever had. I don't usually like steaks off the grill because they are dry, but these were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States