BBQ NY Strip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Loved the marinade and the final result. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMB146

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Way too much Worcestershire sauce. That flavor overpowered all others. If I make this again I'll probably cut that measurement down to 1-1/2 Tbsps at most. However, the steak was tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
My personal favorite for a new york steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is very good and tasty. I did marinate overnight. The first time I used A-1 sauce and then I used Montreal steak seasoning the next time, both were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
We enjoyed this, but the flavor wasn't strong enough, which was my fault (I only had enough time to marinate it for 45 minutes). Next time, I'll make sure I have enough time to marinate it completely and then I'll do as another reviewer suggester and try boiling the remaining marinade down to make a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Excellent marinade. Added great flavor to our steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Oh my word-delish! Great flavor and 7 minutes on each side made them tender and juicy. I followed the recipe perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
this was a simple and delicious way of making steak. my entire family loved it. the flavors were incredible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Marinated the steaks for 2 hours. This marinade overpowered the natural steak flavor of a NY strip. Not my thing, but not terrible we still ate it. Back to my old way of making a strip steak with butter, garlic salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this yesterday for Easter. I got lots of ''RAVES'' from my Guests..I didn't have any Minced Garlic so I used 1/8th cup of Garlic Powder instead & followed the rest of the recipe to a ''T'' ..It was FABULOUS! Grilled it 7 min. on each side.. PERFECT! I did as one reviewer said and marinated ''frozen'' steaks in the refrigerator overnight...I was amazed how everyone ate a ''Huge'' steak, a big baked Russet potato, plus veggies and still had room for Strawberry Cheesecake.. Will definitely use this marinade over and over...it's a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States