BBQ Miso Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This gets a A+++. My husband and 9 year old just loved this! Very good taste! I did my chicken in my showtime rotissere grill and just kept coating the chicken with the sauce with a turkey baster while it cooked. Turned out real moist and tender. I had NO left overs! I will be increasing the recipes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkecupcakequeen
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Very easy and flavorful. I marinated the chicken all day, drained and then cooked it in the broiler. Very delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
i love it, 4th of july here i come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
would of been great if i had turned the fire low on the bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This recipe surprised me! It was a HUGE hit! Took this with us camping. Boiled the chicken first, then put in a ziploc with the marinade. People loved it. I was worried that it would have a heavy soy taste, but it didn't at all. Now I'm experimenting with different meats. Made a great marinade for tofu as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
so yummy...the chicken came out tender and delicious...husband loved it...definitely making this again!...thanks, eric!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Wonderful! I baked the chicken instead of grilling it. I used 1 package of chicken breasts (1.75 lbs), and halved the recipe of marinade (and it still made tons!). Put the chicken in a glass 13x9x2" dish at 350 for 35 minutes. Perfect! I would omit the extra basting at the end - I think the marinade was a tad heavy on the salt (which was in the miso paste), so adding more at the end was a little bit much for my taste. Will definitely make again though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I live in Japan and was elated to find a recipe I could easily find the ingrediants for here. This is delicious! I made it for company and we were enjoying it so much we barely spoke to each other!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
very good in a hibachi... I would say the second (and even third) bastings are warranted...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This recipe is excellent. I had been looking for a miso recipe like fine Japanese restaurants, and this fits the bill. The marinade was great on salmon, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States