BBQ Miso Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
so yummy...the chicken came out tender and delicious...husband loved it...definitely making this again!...thanks, eric!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Wonderful! I baked the chicken instead of grilling it. I used 1 package of chicken breasts (1.75 lbs), and halved the recipe of marinade (and it still made tons!). Put the chicken in a glass 13x9x2" dish at 350 for 35 minutes. Perfect! I would omit the extra basting at the end - I think the marinade was a tad heavy on the salt (which was in the miso paste), so adding more at the end was a little bit much for my taste. Will definitely make again though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
would of been great if i had turned the fire low on the bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkecupcakequeen
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Very easy and flavorful. I marinated the chicken all day, drained and then cooked it in the broiler. Very delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkecupcakequeen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
i love it, 4th of july here i come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This gets a A+++. My husband and 9 year old just loved this! Very good taste! I did my chicken in my showtime rotissere grill and just kept coating the chicken with the sauce with a turkey baster while it cooked. Turned out real moist and tender. I had NO left overs! I will be increasing the recipes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This recipe surprised me! It was a HUGE hit! Took this with us camping. Boiled the chicken first, then put in a ziploc with the marinade. People loved it. I was worried that it would have a heavy soy taste, but it didn't at all. Now I'm experimenting with different meats. Made a great marinade for tofu as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I live in Japan and was elated to find a recipe I could easily find the ingrediants for here. This is delicious! I made it for company and we were enjoying it so much we barely spoke to each other!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
very good in a hibachi... I would say the second (and even third) bastings are warranted...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This recipe is excellent. I had been looking for a miso recipe like fine Japanese restaurants, and this fits the bill. The marinade was great on salmon, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States