BBQ Miso Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
i love it, 4th of july here i come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
would of been great if i had turned the fire low on the bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This was very delicous served with roasted asparagus and jasmine rice. I have two teenage sons who just loved it! My 5 year old nephew didn't like as much. More of an 'adult' taste than a kid taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This gets a A+++. My husband and 9 year old just loved this! Very good taste! I did my chicken in my showtime rotissere grill and just kept coating the chicken with the sauce with a turkey baster while it cooked. Turned out real moist and tender. I had NO left overs! I will be increasing the recipes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This recipe surprised me! It was a HUGE hit! Took this with us camping. Boiled the chicken first, then put in a ziploc with the marinade. People loved it. I was worried that it would have a heavy soy taste, but it didn't at all. Now I'm experimenting with different meats. Made a great marinade for tofu as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
so yummy...the chicken came out tender and delicious...husband loved it...definitely making this again!...thanks, eric!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
Quite DELICIOUS!!! And SOOO EASY to prepare. Everyone enjoyed this dish very very much. I found that using my favorite soy sauce; an organic wheat-free tamari sauce with out of this world smooth flavor made the marinade too expensive.. so next time I make this I'll use a more reasonably priced soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Wonderful! I baked the chicken instead of grilling it. I used 1 package of chicken breasts (1.75 lbs), and halved the recipe of marinade (and it still made tons!). Put the chicken in a glass 13x9x2" dish at 350 for 35 minutes. Perfect! I would omit the extra basting at the end - I think the marinade was a tad heavy on the salt (which was in the miso paste), so adding more at the end was a little bit much for my taste. Will definitely make again though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I live in Japan and was elated to find a recipe I could easily find the ingrediants for here. This is delicious! I made it for company and we were enjoying it so much we barely spoke to each other!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
These chicken breasts tasted really good, but they weren't particularly special or different. I probably won't go to the trouble of buying miso paste and beer (not items that I normally keep in my fridge) to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States