BBQ Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
The ketchup helped make the sauce less sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
The secret is to add grape jelly to sweeten and tang it up a bit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Very simple recipe. Used KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce based on other reviews. This was a simple recipe & people liked it, but they didn't LOVE it. I still had some leftovers at the end of the party. But for throwing a few ingredients in a crock pot, I was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is a great recipie I added grape jelly to the mix and threw in some little smokies and Perfect. Had them at a party for 40 it was a big hit thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Yummy yummy! Couldn't do any stirring as my meatballs tried to slightly fall apart if I did. Maybe I need to do something differently next time? I'm a beginner cook so I'm not gonna beat myself up over it. Other than that it was great and I'll most likely attempt it again another day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgoodwin91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
AMAZING!!!! I totally lied and said I made this from scratch!!! ;) This is a really amazing foundation for your own special customized bbq meatball recipe. I doubled the ingredients stated in the recipe and I also put my own twist on it. I think the brand of sauce is super important...I used Original Sweet Baby Ray's and Publix brand frozen meatballs...I also added an 8oz. can of crushed pineapple (un-drained), a tablespoon of ground cayenne pepper, and 1 teaspoon of garlic powder...AMAZING!! HUGE hit! The guys were licking their plates!... yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raisinpickle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
for how easy it was it was absolutely delicious. The taste was around a 4 but the simplicity bumped it to a 5. I followed the recipe exactly and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Easy and great for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I made this for an NFL Sunday gathering and served with small bread/sandwich rolls. They were so easy and so flavorful; a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Everyone raved about these. My father-in-law said he wants to make them for Christmas. They are so simple, but definitely crowd pleasing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States