BBQ Glazed Homemade Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were great meatballs! I will def use this recipe again. I used my own homemade bbq sauce, as I still had a jar left. I will try this bbq sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochelle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was fantastic! I added a little bit of crushed pineapple and made extra sauce for serving. My family loved it. I took the advice from another user and made garlic potatoes with shredded sharp cheddar cheese on top and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These turned out great. Even days later we are eating them and they are even yummier. For the party, I doubled the sauce and put the meatballs in a crockpot with the sauce. The guests had so many compliments on these. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acfrisz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Yummie!! We used about half the amount of brown sugar and liquid smoke. This recipe rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
We LOVED this recipe! I brought it to game night and had so many compliments on it! I added more garlic and I also used 2% milk instead of evaporated milk. (didn't have it on hand) It came out so tasty! I baked them this time, I think next time, I'm going to try and use my new crock pot I just bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My family LOVED this recipe. Best meatballs i have ever made. My three year old asked for second and i have a hard time getting him to eat one serving. I did substitue oatmeal for plain bread crumbs and used spaghetti sauce and made baked spaghetti with them. will be making many many more times. best ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
The BBQ sauce on these is great! I loved this made the sauce ahead of time along with the meatballs and threw it in the oven when it was time! Very easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
These are great meatballs! The only thing I will do differently the next time is double the sauce because we are a saucy family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
These were excellent!! I only used 1/3 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
My rating is just for the sauce as I had already made my meatballs. I made the sauce and simmered it and then added my meatballs. Served them at a wedding for 180 guests. The sauce is fabulous just as is. Perfect blend of flavors. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States