BBQ Glazed Homemade Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
So yummy! I didn't have liquid smoke OR evaporated milk when I made these, so I had to improvise a little, however, we absolutely loved these! Next time I am going to make a bunch and freeze them so we always have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Great recipe and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
The sauce for these meatballs was really good! Although it was a tad too sweet. I simply added a tablespoon of mustard and it was perfect. The meatballs themselves were disappointing tho. Even with all the spices, they turned out to be pretty bland. If I ever make again, I will surely up the dosage for the spices. The bbq sauce is a keeper tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is the only recipe for meatballs I will use and I will hand it down to my children when they are old enough. Perfect. Will make double the sauce next time. Heck I'll make double the recipe and freeze some ! Definitely a keeper. Served them with basmati rice. Very tasty meatballs. I had to substitute a touch of cream for the milk. Awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Amazing! People beg me to bring this to every family gathering now. Double the sauce recipes and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepicklechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Wasn't really sure if I should give this a 3 or a 4. It gets a 4 because my pickiest child enjoyed them. I read some reviews before making this and decided to go with half the brown sugar. I'm glad I did because I did find them too sweet even with half what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
these are a hit every time I make them..mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM9196

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Almont, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was delicious. I found I didn't have any quick cooking oats and the only thing I could find to substitute was cinnamon toast crunch cereal and left the sugar out- everyone loved it and wanted more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
AMAZING! A tad sweet. Next time I will use only 3/4 or 1/2 cup brown sugar. A must try for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States