BBQ Glazed Homemade Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made these almost exactly as stated, with a few minor changes because it's what I had on hand. I added 1/2 lb ground turkey because I only had 1 lb ground beef. I also subbed half and half for the evap and old-fashioned oats for quick cooking. Otherwise, I cooked these exactly as stated. They were fabulous! Not one meatball was left after the party was over and I will be making these over and over. I loved making my own sauce as well. Made it extra special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Sweet sauce and juicy meatballs = yummy! Put foil on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Great recipe, simple and easy to make your own. Like many others the meatball were very hard to form but in the end came out moist and tasty. I changed the recipe to yield 6 servings and that produced 22-24 meatballs. Also, I used seasoned bread crumbs instead of the oats, omitted the liquid smoke, and added a cup of KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce to add smokey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Will make again; family loved it! I wanted more suace so I added a bottle of Sweet and spicey BBQ sauce to sauce recipe. Froze nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
By far a great meatball recipe AND bbq added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Delicious! I brought these to a party and received many compliments. I put a good spoonful of the sauce over each meatball and it made a nice glaze. Smelled fantastic while baking. The glaze is a bit sweet but that's probably why this is called a glaze and not a sauce. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Made a few changes, used milk and cooked burger patties on my stove grill slathered in sauce. For the sauce I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup, didn't have liquid smoke so I substituted Worcestershire. Delicious. Loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I have made these meatballs twice in two weeks!... as requested by my boyfriend. They are de-lish! I followed the recipe almost exactly, I used skim milk instead of evaporated milk, and only used 4 ounces. Also, I didn't have any liquid smoke, so instead I added 2 tablespoons of "smokey" BBQ sauce,(Sweet Baby Ray's Gourmet BBQ Sauce), to the ketchup mixture. The meatballs are perfect, not to soft where you can't touch 'em or they'll fall apart, and not dried out... a little bit of texture and the flavor of the meatballs is a great match for the sticky, tangy, sweet BBQ sauce! I found my go-to meatball recipe for appetizers or as a main dish served with veggies and/or rice and/or potatoes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trickangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I never use oats in a meat mixture, just the moatloaf thing is disgusting to me, used bread crumbs instead, otherwise thought these were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This is a favorite among my entire family! I made it with oats the first time and wasn't a huge fan. I subsituted panko bread crumbs in place of the oats and it was fantastic. The sauce is tasty and we love it served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States