BBQ Glazed Homemade Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Excellent recipe. The meatballs are perfect- tender and flavorful, and the sauce is delicious, too! They are great for a main course or to just make and keep in the fridge as snacks. (They were just as good as leftovers). I'm planning to keep this meatball recipe on hand for potluck parties. Oh, and I liked the meatballs so much that I'll probably try them with different sauces, too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
One of the BEST meatballs I've ever eaten! My whole family and everyone we've served them to loves them. I've discovered that it also makes a wonderful meatloaf - in fact, my husband almost prefers it that way! I do use regular whole milk instead of evaporated, and I decrease the sugar in the barbecue sauce a little. Thanks for the fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
i have made these twice and both time have turned out wonderful. The second time i even made them the night before and put them in the fridge until i cooked them the following day. It doesnt specify what size of cooking dish to put them in but i find that a 8x8 doesnt hold them all so use a 9x13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
this was fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri-Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
My family tore into these and ate them all! So much for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill the Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
It has to much evap. milk in recipe. I had to add more oats to compensate. The meatballs tasted very bland and they burned on the bottom. Dissapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Truly amazing meatballs!! We have a dairy allergy in the family so substituted almond milk which was fine (can't taste it anyway); next time I may double the sauce (or at least 1 1/2 it) as I like to dip or put it over rice for serving. SO YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This is the only recipe I like for meatballs now! I make several and then the next day we add them to spaghetti for twice the use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessandsam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
These get rave reviews every time I make them. A very user-friendly recipes that allows room for error or creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Loved this recipe. If I were to do it again, I would make 1 1/2 times the sauce and use half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States