BBQ Glazed Homemade Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made exactly as written; meatballs were FABULOUS! The sauce however was WAY, WAY, WAY TOO SWEET...had to balance it out before serving them to my way-too-picky husband. Will def make again, but will def cut sugar by at least half. Thanks 4 the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Loved the meatballs, will be making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Excellent recipe. I did not change a thing. Followed the recipe exactly. I have actually baked the meatballs without the BBQ sauce and froze them for later in the week. Then I make the sauce and pour over frozen meatballs in a pot and cook stove top. They were delish and still moist. Great plan if you need to do 30 minute meals during the work week. This will be in regular rotation at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
very good, lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krisstah
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
First time trying this, followed everything :D AWESOME! I had never heard of liquid smoke before, it smelled strong but after it cooked I love it!! Saves this, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisstah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
A def hit in our house. I make them exactly as the recipe reads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gesikale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I altered the recipe and used sweet italian sausage. The sauce was a bit like general tso..sticky..but tasty. I might put less sugar in and I like the mustard idea..could use something to cut the sugary-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These were really good! The BBQ sauce was really simple but delicious! I did everything separate- Meatballs in the oven and simmered the sauce on the stove. Served with some fried pickles and was a great little dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by themoodyfoodie
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
These were on the sweet side but overall very delicious! Next time I will cut back on the brown sugar. Also I didn't have oatmeal so I substituted crushed cornflake crumbs and they worked as a great binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themoodyfoodie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Definitely a keeper. Followed everything exactly as written, with the exception of putting onions in the sauce. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaltyJenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States