BBQ Glazed Homemade Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Absolutely delicious. Smelled amazing while they were cooking and tasted just as good. I only used about 1/3 cup of sugar, and it was plenty sweet. Didn't have any evaporated milk, so I just used a splash of skim, and it worked fine. They had a great texture-- nice and firm and no falling apart. I think I will make extra sauce next time. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This is so tasty! The glaze on top is perfect-kind of like a sweet home made barbecue sauce. The family loved it. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I left out the evaporated milk to make the recipe "kosher-friendly", and my family just LOVED them! Went great with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I've made this several times and even just use the sauce to pour over pre-made meatballs and cook in the crock pot...I've shared the recipie with a friend and it's become a regular at her house too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I made these for a few friends and the meatballs were a big hit! I shall be making these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This was wonderful! I accidentally made my with too much sugar, but I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Herington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Another hit with my family! I could not keep my 20-month-old son's plate full enough for him! I served them with mashed potatoes, which made a wonderful accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Excellent appetizer. I made the day before and reheated in microwave before serving. I also used a LOT less sugar and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
These meatballs are the BEST! We loved the sweet tangy sauce. They make a quick and easy dinner the whole fam likes. If we have any left over my 17 yr old son and hubby actually fight over who gets them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Wonderful! I was asked to bring something for a Boy Scout potluck and I decided to increase the recipe to make about a hundred of these. Rave reviews were heard from everyone. Now my kids ask me to make them all the time. Thanks for the wondermous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States